Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simsbury, CT

Unforeseen Problems

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The building needs a complete renovation.
Location: Plenty of shopping and entertainment close by.
Despite our late arrival, check-in went smoothly and we got the room we had reserved. Conditions were a bit sparse but the beds were ok and the shower worked. After conducting our business the next day we returned to the hotel to find that it had been closed by the local authorities and we were asked to pack up and vacate the building. If we had not gone to the front desk to ask about the internet connection I am not sure when we would have been told of the closing. The hotel was able to get us a room at another facility that was relatively close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Very badexperience i would nt recomendthis hotel t

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very uunconfortable beds rooms are dirty the bathroon is towels look like never been wash i would never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel,night life and restaurant and sight.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We have been staying annually for the past 6 years with our grandchildren, coming to are from Md for AMT christmas show.Good facility for children,open area game area and indoor pool,however you need to check when you call if pool is open, last stay pool was closed all weekend.No reason., given.Close to attractions.Rooms average.However not pet friendly,we usually book 4 rooms, and then have to book 2 rooms with Red roof in,because we have small dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Poor customer service I was scared staying there alone with my son. One of the Locks on door was busted off
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Mold everywhere. Children's eyes were burning from odor. Asked for another room was told they were all like that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have never been to

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is terrible. Not clean and smell bad in the entire hotel. We have seen some other drunk visitor staying in the hotel as well. Always no one in the counter. In terms of security, I wouldn't recommend to bring child to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unforgettable Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Change bed sheet. Sound proof insulation on the wall
Location: close a mall, good for shopping
Neighbor's TV played all night. We can heard clearly. Non-smoking room filled of smoking smell. Dirty bedroom
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The elevator does not work and there are 5 floors!!! (Does not look like they plan to fix it.) They gave us a key to an occupied room - luckily they had the deadbolt on or who knows what my child may have seen!!! They gave us the only other room left but it was comfy and warm so no complaints. I would stay there again as it's a great location and has an indoor pool (tho' too cold to swim in it)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and close to outlets. Staff very nice.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Only 2 negatives, housekeeping forgot to put coffee pods in rooms the last morning. Also I am a smoker and was inconvenient to keep going outside to smoke. I wish they had smoking rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Wouldn't stay again.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was supposed to be 2 queens - it was 2 full size beds. Toilet seat wasn't attached to toilet; shower was yellow around drain along with a hole that has caulked up by the drain. Hallway was dark (numerous lights were out) and smelled of marijuana. That's all you smelled walking around the hotel. People at the desk were not friendly or helpful. Wifi would not stay on. They kept resetting it. Very, very disappointed Expedia would even have this hotel on their site!