Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We booked the Lancaster House Hotel for a last minute, quick break close to home. It was fantastic, the Leisure Facilities were great. We had a superb meal in the restaurant then a cocktail by the huge fire while gazing enviously at the huge, magnificent Christmas tree. All staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, many many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Had a great short stay at the hotel Staff polite and professional Room clean and comfortable Recommend The Smoked Salmon Benedict for breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel so relaxing

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: All the staff very friendly, clean and good food
Cons: Nothing
We stayed two nights so relaxing. We eat in the restuarant and the bar food very good, hot and very tasty Sunday roast good value. Overall value top class and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid wales

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The wonderful log fire.
Location: Not far from town centre ,plenty of big stores.
Visited grandchildren at the university, excellent hotel for them to spend time with us,used the purple card for their evening meal and breakfast which was a great incentive for us to stay here,food was so good,wehave stayed here last September and will certainly stay again☺
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Perfect for spending a weekend in Lancaster

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, it's peaceful and comfortable. I will book again fro sure and will treat my daughter to a stay there for her birthday.
Cons: Nothing !
Location: Lancaster is a beautiful historic city which we love, the location is next to the university campus but only a short drove in to the centre.
We were visiting Lancaster to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday, she is studying at Lancaster University. We arrived at the hotel in the middle of a wedding reception so it was really busy, the wedding party all looked fabulous and added to the atmosphere ! Check in was prompt and friendly. Our room was large but comfortable and cosy, it was spotlessly clean. There was a roaring open fire in reception and the whole feel of the place was welcoming and warm. On Sunday morning I used the pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi, I was delighted to find an outdoor Jacuzzi too ! We had a fabulous leisurely breakfast, the vegetarian options were great and the choice was outstanding including Lancashire cheese with the continental meats. We checked out just before 11am. A perfect stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
A great nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Ideal location for visiting Daughter

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great place right next to the University. Nice rooms. Good food. Roast dinner really great. Will be stopping again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from darwen lancs

Lovely setting

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Helpful friendly staff, lovely comfortable room with good shower etc, nice big time slot for breakfast which was very good, nice cosy bar to relax in. We would certainly stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altrincham

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Rooms, overall appearance, service and breakfast
Cons: Decor in the bathroom but I'm nit picking
Location: Lancaster City centre is about 15 mins away.
This hotel is a very comfortable, well specified and good value for money. I paid for B&B of 14th October and I have to say I was really happy. Although it is a taxi ride into Lancaster (only about £8 dependant on time) I would have no problem recommending this to anyone. The spa facilities looked excellent although I didn't use them and the room was furnished to a high standard. Yes, you will be able to find cheaper hotels in Lancaster like the Travelodge but having seen the rooms at that hotel you would be extremely glad you chose the Lancaster House. If you are visiting a son/daughter at the university it is located within walking distance and is very well located for a overnight if you are on a long motorway journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Property itself, rooms, facilities, proximity to University
Awesome property. Amazing staff. Proximity to University makes it relatively an easy choice. But for those who would choose this for leisure, you would do no wrong!