Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, Pa

Stayed over for one night.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is nice and the restaurant was,amazing. My food was excellent. My only complaint was the amount of dust and little attention to detail in cleaning the rooms. Finger prints on the head board, lamps dusty, strands of hair in the shower. Overall, you can't go wrong with Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Everything was excellent except the packing I've never had to pay so much money on the parking garage when staying in a upscale hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room situation

Posted Dec 13, 2017
when booking the room I was to get two double beds instead I got a king bed for 4 people. Hotel was booked couldn't switch me to another room no rooms available. Did even have a roll away bed. Was not happy at all with my stay. I will never book another room through expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Down Town Lancaster

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The only issue is parking. The parking garage clients must use is not owned by the hotel, and it appears the 2 owners do not get along. There are no directional signs or references and we had a very long walk with our luggage. I was not pleased. FIX THAT!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariott in Downtown Lancaster

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Look and comfort of the bed. I liked the layout of the room.
Cons: The staff was friendly but rigid, no extending themselves to make sure guests are accommodated. The parking security showed no flexibility.
Location: Very busy location so you need to know where you are going in order to enter and exit properly
I was there for only n overnight stay. The facility is pretty and rooms spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portola Valley, CA

Great location - lively atmosphere

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel staff very friendly, room was on 15th floor with great views. Very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, but disappointed

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I arrived 45 min after the check in time to find my room with requested feather free comforters/pillows was not ready. The staff did not direct me to the elevators which are somehow confusing to find. I had to wait in line for the elevator once I found it. That being said, the staff did “de-feather” my room immediately upon arrival and the room is nice and comfortable. The convenience of the hotel’s location is unbeatable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SNJ

Fantastic location!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location but the staff didn’t seem as familiar with the local areas. Or how To gee into a concert on-site! The concert staff was amazing! Front desk didn’t k own whay was open/closed etc. we were given breakfast options to places closed. Were understaffed (management issue not staffs) for a wedding and concert this night but the staff in Rendezvous was great!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
rough area, many homeless people, poor customer service,