Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Located on the town square this huge hotel near the convention center is unlike the b&b and small hotels and motels in this cute town. With a lovely pool and large bar and restaurant you get big city features while enjoying small town charm. Lots of adorable bars and restaurants within 2 blocks. City Market and little shops accrpss the street sell good and plenty Amish goodies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Only one night but a very nice stay in Lancaster, PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My only letdown about this hotel was parking: it was expensive and quite a long haul with two suitcases.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carley

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that I reserved a king room but there were none available at check in and instead I was given a room with two double beds.
3 out of 5
by Kelly

Not worth the $ at all

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hiywk overall was nice.... we had to stay there for a cheerleading competition that was at the connecting convention center Was very disappointed that the Got I was under construction and the pool was ice cold.... in our room the bathroom shower light wasn't out so we had to call maintance ..... finally once maintenance arrived we noticed we had zero bath towels So I had to call the front desk for them to bring up towels By this point I was very disappointed We spent $189 to stay at the This hotel and I was very disappointed that we didn't even hav working lights in our room i would ot recommend this hotel at all I heard the double tree down the street was amazing Working jacuzzi and pool Clean rooms etc Marriott was definable you not worth the money at all
5 out of 5
by Chantel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encountered rude check in.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Staff's professionalism and manners.
Upon checking in to the Marriot it seemed that the front desk coordinator didn't care so much about Expedia people and the free breakfast included....got to room and there was a guest bed...asked for it to be removed but 30 minutes later nothing was done...came back to front desk on way out to discover "Lancaster" and inquired as to why the bed had not been removed and got a surprised look from a gentleman who appeared to be the manager whereupon the fdc that checked us in gave me a glaring look. This particular front desk coordinator looked a lot like the actress Anna Kendrick(FYI). The next day we went to enjoy the breakfast and I felt as if the staff was falling all over themselves in getting us situated at a table then decided to hand us a bill ....that got resolved...but just a sloppy experience. Very disappointed with the lack of professionalism and respect the a few staff members exhibited spoiling the rest of the staff's hard work.
5 out of 5
by Margo from Lancaster

wonderful staycation

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. It was a wonderful break from my everyday. Service was wonderful and my room was clean and comfortable.