Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisonburg

Nice hotel in downtown Lancaster.i

Posted Sep 27, 2017
O stayed at the hotel as part of a conference. I didnt get to take full advantage of rhe amenities like pool and gym because we stayed so busy I enjoyed getting out ro walk downtown. Check in was easy and my room was nice. The rooms for the conference were great, but with any place, dress in layers. Temperatures were hard to predict. I would have benefited from bringing a sweater. The food was delicious and staff was nice. Id recommend the hotel to a friend. The hotel is near some nice restaurants and night life as well as the Lancaster Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Beer touring in Lancaster

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to breweries, bars and restaurants. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We used the valet parking, taking the car out once during our stay. There is no charge to take the card in and out which is a nice service. In the four times we interacted with valet parking, we had one issue where they seemed understaffed. We brought it to the attention of the front desk and immediately they had someone out there to help us.
2 out of 5
by Dorothy

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom needed tile repair. AC not up to par. Air vent clanging noise all night. Water pressure poor. Not well cleaned. Pillows worn and flat. Mattress poor. Great staff! Excellent location. Event attended well organized. Priced higher than most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selden, NY

Convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We were in for the convention and this was very convenient. The hotel was clean and the service good. We reserved 2 double beds but were given a king instead, not an issue for us but could have been an issue for someone else.
4 out of 5
by Eric L

Great hotel, if you don't need wifi

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, clean hotel centrally located downtown. Walk out of front door into downtown market and shops. Lots of paying parking attached to hotel with covered walkway and elevators (cheaper if you park yourself). Check-in hour seemed strictly enforced up to about 15 minutes prior, but you can park and enjoy the downtown in the meantime. Rooms very clean and with great views, but drinks at the hotel bar were kind of expensive ($10 for a glass of Pinot Grigio) compared with the off-premises ones. No free wifi, unless you are in one of the Marriot categories, which for the over $200 per night cost in Lancaster, should have been free. Hotel staff were very courteous and helpful, and the facilities are first-rate overall, even if their TV's have that wide-screen, flat picture displays of yesteryear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NYC prices in Lancaster, PA

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The only good thing about this hotel is its location, walking distance from the Central Market House, Fulton Opera House, and The Pressroom restaurant, all of which are worth a visit. But don't stay at this hotel. They won't honor your room request, and the non-king rooms have double beds, not queens. There is no free breakfast, and the valet parking costs $35/night if it's not already full. Stay at The Weathervane Motel in Ronks instead. It will cost you 1/3 of the cost for a room at the Marriott, and you will get a free breakfast. The staff will welcome you, and you can park your car or motorcycles right outside the door of your room.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

Lancaster's Awesome Marriott

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome in all ways except pool temperature and bathroom needs more lighting. Easy convenient self parking or valet. Parking garage is public/private attached by small sky bridge, if you self park you can very easily come and go 24/7. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Lobby clean and awesome. Food to the room priced reasonable for portions and delicious. Personal pizza easily feeds two and burgers so big you might not be able to eat fries (I couldn't HA). Didn't get a chance to eat at lobby restaurants but their menu looked awesome (next time and there will be a next time), but there are just so many eating options steps away like Carr's. The rooms are large and clean, get a corner room hi floor over looking the circle and enjoy. Ok! So all we need to get them to work is the pool water temperature and installing lighted shaving/makeup mirrors in the bathrooms and bam!! P.S. The fitness room also awesome open 24/7 with room key and they even stock it with water and fruit!