Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We stayed one night for a cheer competition held at the convention center, staying at the Marriott was a perfect choice! Very clean, extremely friendly staff, room was nice. I don't have one complaint. I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in the heart of down town

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Liked the location right in the heart of Lancaster. We were able to shop and walk to several restaurants
Stayed here because my daughter was touring Franklin and Marshall College. Great location in down town, but only 1.5 miles from the college. Would stay here again if she ends up attending there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Nice location, spacious rooms!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The best hotel to stay while you are in Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Best hotel in lancaster

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Clean hotel great breakfast nice staff nice hotel Easy check in safe parking garage nice bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the breakfast buffet was amazing!
Cons: Some of the pillows should have been smaller. We had a king bed and it was wonderful!
We attended a Christmas party and decided to stay overnight. The staff was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable about Lancaster and its history. Definitely hope we have an opportunity to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Location: Right in downtown Lancaster, PA. Traffic and one-way streets challenging for country folk like us. The hotel is very close to the county prison.
Location/parking inconvenient. First night the sink stopper in bathroom and hair dryer were not working. Fast response for the maintenance person to come and repair. The whirlpool in pool room needed cleaning. Bed was too firm and uncomfortable. Decorations were beautiful (Christmas Season). Room décor attractive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Lancaster Marriott. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the sink stopper and hair dryer not working properly but we're happy to hear those issues were corrected quickly. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are constantly striving to improve our guests' experience and identify any operational areas that may require improvement and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Lancaster. Sincerely, Michelle Reynolds Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no on site parking

Posted Dec 3, 2015
there's no on site parking and you may have to pay for internet too !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by raymond from Belleville,NJ

Great loacation

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great loacation, nice bar comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICHARD from San rafael ca

Lancaster

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Bar in lobby however, Fri. and Sat. night it gets REALLY loud and crowded. Can take drinks into "living room" area in lobby which is much nicer...no service in lobby.