Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Located on the town square this huge hotel near the convention center is unlike the b&b and small hotels and motels in this cute town. With a lovely pool and large bar and restaurant you get big city features while enjoying small town charm. Lots of adorable bars and restaurants within 2 blocks. City Market and little shops accrpss the street sell good and plenty Amish goodies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Only one night but a very nice stay in Lancaster, PA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My only letdown about this hotel was parking: it was expensive and quite a long haul with two suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Encountered rude check in.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Staff's professionalism and manners.
Upon checking in to the Marriot it seemed that the front desk coordinator didn't care so much about Expedia people and the free breakfast included....got to room and there was a guest bed...asked for it to be removed but 30 minutes later nothing was done...came back to front desk on way out to discover "Lancaster" and inquired as to why the bed had not been removed and got a surprised look from a gentleman who appeared to be the manager whereupon the fdc that checked us in gave me a glaring look. This particular front desk coordinator looked a lot like the actress Anna Kendrick(FYI). The next day we went to enjoy the breakfast and I felt as if the staff was falling all over themselves in getting us situated at a table then decided to hand us a bill ....that got resolved...but just a sloppy experience. Very disappointed with the lack of professionalism and respect the a few staff members exhibited spoiling the rest of the staff's hard work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel & Attentive Service

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service in a beautiful, centrally located property. I ordered a pizza in the hotel restaurant. The cook incorrectly added anchovies to the pizza. I informed the waiter, who informed the manager. The manager and waiter apologized profusely and invited my husband and I to have a complimentary breakfast during the next two mornings of our stay. We did eat the complimentary breakfast, however, we appreciated the hotel's efforts in righting their mistake. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Lancaster. All of the people working at the hotel were friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

In the center of everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Beautifully decorated for the holidays. Convenient to shops and restaurants. Everyone was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Everything about our stay was awesome. The staff was super nice. Our room had a great view of the square with the Christmas tree and lights which was a plus and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It is considered as a good hotel in terms of its location, services and prices. However, it is not a good idea to charge internet and Wi-Fi usages!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure when staying at the Marriott. Friendly and courteous, clean, and fantastic location.