Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Janesville, WI

Lancaster Inn

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Descent hotel with great character. Situated in a small town. The person who checked me in was very polite and extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: It wasn't moving.
Location: It's mid-town, have no idea for things to do.
We were tired, in town for a funeral. While it wasn't awful, we won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Wildpiglet

Traveling the Great River Road

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We were traveling from Minneapolis to St. Louis via the Great River Road. Suddenly, we realized we needed a place to sleep for the night. Based on availability and price we picked this location. The sidewalks roll up before dark. The hotel rents out nightly rooms on the bottom of the hotel and permanent guest upstairs. The room was clean and comfortable. We did have the simple free breakfast. It was better than most. Always like hard boiled eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buggy

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Place has bugs. Crickets in the room and millipedes in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Nice place! It's dated but still nice and very clean. There is a very nice pub up the block for dinner and drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent. When we left in the morning, we had left our running lights on so our battery was dead on our truck and the guy @ the front desk offered to help get it started. He could have just given us a name or phone# of a local towing company and sent us on our way but he did not. I'm in a customer service driven business myself and this was a prime example of putting the customer first and helping them out when they needed it. I would definitely recommend staying @ the Welcome Inn in Lancaster WI.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay in Lancaster

Posted Jun 19, 2015
While visiting my son, I stayed at this property. Neat and clean but furnished circa 2002. Rick and his staff are great. Five stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hillsborough

Thanks Welcome Inn

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Love this inn...like staying with family...only better.