Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Hamilton NJ

Most accommodating

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed the one night but everything was accommodating. I wanted a cup of milk before we called it a night and the lil lady at the front desk was most gracious.
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Albany

Get away

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Desk clerk went above and beyond when I needed a ride to a club downtown. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When it was time to leave, I inquired about the outlets nearby and was given information in pamphlet form as well as verbal recommendations. The breakfast was far better than most continental breakfasts I've had. I would definitely recommend the facility and plan to stay there again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
by Brian from Bally

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ongoing renovations were a small issue due to noise, but overall it was a good place to stay
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable and I would definitely use this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not great

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: room design...decoration
Nice motel...clean and adequate, but the design of the room was poor....Kitchen area was big...but took up area that I would have liked for more space to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay just outside of Lancaster

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel is quiet which we were looking for! Clean, and a friendly accommodating staff
4 out of 5
by Cherie from Michigan

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is overall a very nice hotel to stay in with family. My only complaint would be that our bed and pillows were not very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location
We had a great time staying at Main Stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, we did even want to leave the room. The customer service was great. I will be back to pay another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Ny

Quiet hotel and convenient.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Convenient to the Lancaster area. Nice Mall nearby.
While we were staying here on the first night the air conditioner stopped working at 3:30 in the morning. There was no way to contact anyone at that time. It had been in the 90's that day so after 3:30 we couldn't sleep. At about 7 we found someone to contact and asked for another room. We asked if they could refund some of our money for the inconvenience and they said because we booked with Expedia they were unable to do so.