Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not great

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: room design...decoration
Nice motel...clean and adequate, but the design of the room was poor....Kitchen area was big...but took up area that I would have liked for more space to move around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay just outside of Lancaster

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel is quiet which we were looking for! Clean, and a friendly accommodating staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Location
We had a great time staying at Main Stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, we did even want to leave the room. The customer service was great. I will be back to pay another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester Ny

Quiet hotel and convenient.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Convenient to the Lancaster area. Nice Mall nearby.
While we were staying here on the first night the air conditioner stopped working at 3:30 in the morning. There was no way to contact anyone at that time. It had been in the 90's that day so after 3:30 we couldn't sleep. At about 7 we found someone to contact and asked for another room. We asked if they could refund some of our money for the inconvenience and they said because we booked with Expedia they were unable to do so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middletown NJ

Great value!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and quiet. Quite efficient.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was very basic.
Location: Quiet location. About 25-30 minute from main tourist spots.
Very good choice for a weekend in the Lancaster area. Located just west of the city in a very quiet area. The staff was friendly, and check-in/check-out was simple & efficient. The rooms are very spacious and well-equipped for those who want to dine in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We checked in late and received a studio room. The room was very small. When we asked for a switch to 1 bed room, the hotel switched as immediately
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quaint hotel near Lancaster PA

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the kitchenette and continental breakfast. I was able to cook and prep lunch for my family instead of eating the expensive park food.
Cons: I suggest a better supply of towels in the rooms without the extra trip to the supply closet. Only had 2 towels for 4 and was missing a pillow case.
Location: I went to Dutch Wonderland and Hershey Park, both were within reasonable distance of this hotel.
I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 night with my family, 2 adults and 2 kids. The room was big enough for all of us. We got a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, since we booked rather late. The room was very clean. We didn't encounter any issues with the staff, they were helpful and polite. We spent most of our time out but I remember thinking the hotel had a nice quaint and homely feel. It was quiet and fairly comfortable. I would stay there again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pottsville, PA

Stopped on way to airport

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Close to major route, big comfortable room, good breakfast
Location: PA Ren Faire
We just needed an interim room while traveling, but it was a wonderful place. great breakfast, lovely pool. will stay here next time i visit Lancaster area.
4 out of 5
by FRED from Connecticut

great value and a good location.

Posted May 28, 2014
we enjoyed our stay very much. Clean rooms, good basic breakfast and a very friendly and informative staff. Rooms a little small but for the money it was great. Will definitely stay there again on our next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for me

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing. This was not what I wanted in a Hotel.
Cons: If I had known that this was a long term hotel I would not have booked it!
Location: Area is great. lots to do.
The bed leaned to one side and was very uncomfortable. No maid service, did not know this when booking!