Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Easy check in and very friendly staff. I'd been driving all day so the ease in which I was able to get my room was very much appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texal

nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: i liked the beds and the layout
Cons: i liked everything
Location: there is plenty to do nearby but not in walking distance
friendly service, flexible with needing to switch rooms, clean showers, nice beds, very accommodating for the family very close to shops truck stops main attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Unprofessional staffing. I thought that it was just one rude person in the office They all were argumentative and very unprofessional. Will drive another 10 miles to find a better facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross...Don’t Stays here

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The rooms are filthy and dirty! It smellls awful. The linen had BURNT holes. Just everything was just nasty, I wouldn’t allow a homeless person to spend not one night. This place should not be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster tx

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was comfortable and I like the location. I would recommend others to stay there.The staff gives you good service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even consider staying here

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room wasn't ready two hours after check in time ( It would be an additional hour for us to wait). Check in area dirty, boarded up place of business next door. They eventually did concede to cancelling our reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by brand team member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you are on a budget

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I requested more towels and I was asked to come pick them up from the office. The restroom door hand was just hanging on was scared that I wouldn't be able to get out the restroom if I closed the door. No new soap the next day, no iron or ironing board.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Brand Experience Team Member, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Orbitz
The pictures provided online where not anything like what was really provided. This hotel was gram from updated. Sheets were stained beyond repair and room was out of date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels