Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Situated in a quiet typical Yorkshire village.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel in general.
Cons: There could be a little bit more of a choice for the evening menu.
Location: Nice walking area on the edge of the National Park.
The hotel is in a fairly isolated area but on the edge of the National Park. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff were very helpful - the drinks are a bit on the pricey side but hey! Settle is only 6 miles away and Skipton around 30 mins drive. The railway station at Settle is like going back in time, we saw the Flying Scotsman on the Sunday we were there, took us right back to childhood!. The village has only one shop and a few quirky ones and the New Inn is the only pub there as well so gets a bit crowded on a Saturday evening when everyone wants meals. Overall the experience was very pleasant and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere, good food in a very attractive area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely destination for walking weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely spacious room. Shower was very very low pressure. Food was good although 1 (of the 3) breakfasts was rather disappointing. Overall a great place to stay, if a little overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very lovely staff, easy check in, good

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Really lovely night, gorgeous hotel, great location, only small criticism was that the room was very cold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel spoils by the locals

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Ebookers
We had our meal and returned to the bar area to bemet by a touch troop of I suppose local who compleatly dominated the bar to a point that only a couple of feet were available to get served and the noise these people made vieing to be heard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lon

Hotel close to the caves and other wonderful walks

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed the proximity of the natural environmental walks. However the hotel was the best we have been to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely gem of a hotel in a beautiful place

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere, lovely food, top class accommodation
Cons: This place will be fantastic when finished.....might even come back and we don't usually go back to the same place twice!
Location: Beautiful, rural location. Plenty of walks nearby. Shame we didn't have enough time to enjoy more time there.
We stayed for our anniversary enroute to the Lakes and had a lovely time here. The hotel is having extensive refurbishment but the parts that are completed are top class. Our room was huge and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the house red wine was great! Great stay and will recommend to fellow walkers as its in a fabulous spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Australia

Good Things Happening at New Inn

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Great location, clean.comfortable room, nice breakfast.
Cons: Internet access patchy upstairs.
Location: Lovely village, lots to do and see nearby.
Excellent service, affable hosts. Good to see the upgrades being made to this lovely old inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tired Ted

Being Upgraded

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on HotelClub
Inn is a little tired at the moment but is at the beginning of refurbishment under new owners . Will be excellent when finished . Friendly staff "local" bar has good well kept beer and breakfast is excellent.