Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
check in was easy but i didnt like having my id copied. room was clean and comfortable. good location and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Came to Pennsylvania to get to see as much as possible couldnt have asked for a better place to stay! It was in thw center of everywhere i needed to go really cozy and a great price! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to shopping.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Needs updated but the room is clean and comfy. Free continental breakfast was suitable. Staff at desk were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to attractions and shops.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre, Amish attractions and shops, many eateries and outlet stores.
Stayed here a few times in the past. Disappointed to see its been neglected. Doors hard to open and close. You see lots of "shoe" marks on the doors. Bed comforters were very old and faded. Pillows threadbare. Not well stocked with supplies. Only pulled up blankets. Never checked sheets as ours had gotten dirty (accidentally), therefore they were never changed. Will not go back next year for our annual Lancaster visit. Their best quality was their location. Close to all attractions, eateries and outlets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This place was good for the money. It was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Trip to Dutch Wonderland

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Olde Amish Inn is a reasonable alternative to motel chains. This motel is clean and a good choice for a visit to Dutch Wonderland or other Lancaster County attractions. The free breakfast was adequate. The TV and wifi worked well. We slept well in our room after a day at the amusement park. This location is quieter than comparable motels directly on Route 30.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Central to Dutch Wonderland, Strasburg, outlets

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
We visit Lancaster at least twice a year. In the past, we stayed at the big chain hotels. But a few years ago, we decided to stay another day, and needed a room somewhere as our hotel was booked. We saw the Olde Amish Inn and decided to give it a try. We were pleasantly surprised! They have first floor rooms where you park right outside, and the upstairs rooms are indoors. Our first stay we were in the upstairs rooms, and it reminded us of a Country Inn & Suites room. Very clean, updated, and a great deal given the price. Our most recent stay, we decided to try the 1st floor room since it's easier to unload and load. Room was clean, bathroom & shower very clean. Microwave & fridge. No complaints. A few minor things could be upgraded (faucet handle), but I'd say almost all of the rooms are fairly renovated. Simple breakfast (bagels, butter, cream cheese, fruit, muffins, toast, donuts, coffee & juice), but perfect for our needs. So if you want to save a considerable amount of money, have a clean room that's serviced daily, and be located near everything, this is the place for you. We will continue staying here with the kids whenever we visit Lancaster!
4 out of 5
by Faith from Cherry Hill

Perfect for the price!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location for sightseeing and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Good hotel for cost. Clean and roomy. Near many restaurants and shopping. Just down the road from the Sight and Sound Theater. Breakfast was very simple; but adequate. WiFi was generally good.
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Bethesda, MD

Great little spot for a quick get away.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in the spot where you're close to almost anything that ones comes to see in the area. Right next to two major outlets, one of which is in walking distance. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The rooms are dated, but very clean and pretty quiet.