Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice basic, no frills place to stay. Very quiet

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, peaceful place to sleep
Cons: A little paint here and there on outdoor benches and gazebo
Location: Great location in midst of Amish country. Good restaurants nearby.
Great place for very reasonable price. If you are looking for luxury or frills, do not stay here. If your needs are quiet place to sleep, then this may be your place..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, Nee Jersey

Close to shopping but not worth staying here again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The tv in our room stopped working and we told the front desk at 10am. We were told it would be fixed. We returned at 9:30 pm and it still wasn't working. The staff at night was absent and wouldn't come to the front desk. my husband rang the bell waiting firm someone to come for several minutes. According to the sign posted someone should have still been on duty. We tried calling the front desk but no one answered. Having a 10 and 11 year olds in the room and it having a working tv really created a problem. My kids had their cell phones so I figured that would help to entertain them for an hour or so but the internet at the hotel sucked. It would go in and out. We had to rely on our own data plan which sucks since the hotel advertises that they have free wifi. The breakfast was very sad and the hotel knew there were 4 people in the double bed room but each day only gave us two sets of towels and we had to go ask for more each day. We take this trip to PA every year and was excited to see how close this hotel was to all of the outlets and activities but I will never stay at this hotel again and I will tell others of my experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DuBois, PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, felt safe.
Location: Plain and Fancy the Amish Experience, Sight and Sound, Old Windmill Farm and Bird-in-Hand Theater.
My granddaughter and I stayed here while visiting Lancaster for a weekend. .Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was just enough for us. I would stay here again. It was a perfect location for us as it was in close proximity to places we were visiting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

RUN AWAY as fast as you can!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Absolutely nothing,
Cons: Sell it to people who know how to run a hotel.
If I could give minus 5 stars I would! Bed bugs! Bed bugs! Bed bugs! They will bite you everywhere. The stuff is very unfriendly. The room is dirty. I found a long hair in my bed. Makes me think they didn't change the sheets. Please do you a favor and stay somewhere else. They say it has a breakfast. Yes, they had the same pastry I saw when we checked in at 11 PM! I didn't even had a coffee there because it was gross! Don't expect a breakfast. Well, you can, but you will be very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Not Pleasant Customer Service

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Myself and three other individuals checked into this hotel within the check-in time range.. We had a great weekend--went down to participate in an outdoor volleyball tournament. We were in good spirits until we were treated like flies on the wall while we walked in.. The hotel itself was a great stay--clean, comfy, accommodating for our needs... But no customer service. We were not greeted while we walked into the office, we were treated as if we were not welcomed, and they had a hard time finding our booking and acted disgusted when I explained I had booked online through Expedia. I usually don't complain, but their moods KILLED ours on our little weekend getaway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the outlets

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It's was ok. Very old needs up dated. Only great thing was the price. Poor breakfast choices. Only one piece of fruit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The worst place I have ever been to! It stinks!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It's too bad to improve it. Just destroy it and build a new hotel! It's disgusting place.
Location: You can visit Amish market and bakery there.
If I could give minus 5 stars I would! Bed bugs! Bed bugs! Bed bugs! They will bite you everywhere. The stuff is very unfriendly. The room is dirty. I found a long hair in my bed. Makes me think they didn't change the sheets. Please do you a favor and stay somewhere else. They say it has a breakfast. Yes, they had the same pastry I saw when we checked in at 11 PM! I didn't even had a coffee there because it was gross! Don't expect a breakfast. Well, you can, but you will be very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jul 28, 2017
It is fine for a no-frills, inexpensive place to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a no frills hotel, but it's clean, a good location, and the staff is helpful and nice. It's worth the price.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Amish country visit

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
A nice place to stay that is close to Bird in Hand. The staff was friendly.