Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, nice amenities.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Only real complaint I would have is that the room is a little cramped with everything the fit in there. Has fridge, micro, coffee, desk chairs, etc. But it makes it a tad small. Needs a few more feet for a king bed room. Otherwise I would highly recommend. Staff was attentive, full hot breakfast was amazing. And the hotel bar and drinks were a great plus. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Maria California

Great stay rooms very nice could have been a littl

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Mark was very friendly Guest Services polite so many accommodations unbelievable very clean food was great great service would definitely go back and stay again for another weekend price is a little high neighborhood somewhat run down a great Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lompoc California

Desert excellence

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The rooms the staff very friendly very clean the food was excellent did not do the happy hour but the setting of The bar very pretty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool view room, nice big king size bed. It was coz

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The Oxford is my hotel of choice when I'm in Lancaster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Visit to Hospital

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The BED!!! So Comfy.
Cons: Can't think of anything. I didn't spend much time in the hotel facilities.
Location: I was visiting the hospital
I was in Lancaster to see a family member in the hospital over the Thanksgiving Holiday, it was a difficult time for our family.. The entire staff was very friendly, and accommodating. It was very nice to come in after a long visit at the local hospital and be greeted by smiling faces a clean Lovely environment and the coziest bed I have ever slept on in a Hotel. Usually the beds are so hard, I like it so much I will be returning there in just a few days. Highly Recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hospital and comfortable!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: They need to be sure at night after 10pm they have a cork screw in the front desk drawer, to open the Wine.
Location: I was spending much of my time at the hospital
We Loved this Hotel, the room was very clean and nice, the staff was wonderful, and the beds were beyond Fabulous. I really needed a good night sleep. I would highly recommend this Hotel . The tickets for 2 drinks at the hotel bar, beer or wine, and the breakfast in the morning was a wonderful extra bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great amenities, great location

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, very comfortable and clean, staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe some upgrades in furniture.
This trip was not a vacation. The Oxford Inn met all my needs and then some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel. You can tell they have a lot of regular customers because they weren’t forth coming with how breakfast and reception worked. I think they just assumed we knew. The bed sagged and there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling. But it was clean and the staff was pleasant. Even though it was close to the freeway it wasn’t noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from weaverville

Ok

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Bed was hard, room floor was very dirty. The maid left trash and a used condom wrapper in the night stand. Bathroom door was dirty and the tub needed more cleaning. . The room was nice size and the desk clerk was great. The breakfast is two brands of cereal. Neither I like and waffles. And coffee and hot chocolate. Would like too seen some breads or begals. Location was fair. The bedding was clean and well taken care of . Price was cheap ,and the room was colourful. Nice hardwood floors. And pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The bed does not seem to be queen, it small for two and hard.