Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Very clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Compared to the Red Roof Hotel...this was a luxurious accommodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Old, dirty and poorly run

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I would never go back or go to any other hotel in the chain. What they call a breakfast is laughable The condition of the hotel is deplorable. Staff is polite but ignorant The hotel has a fine name, but no better than a very low end facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and friendly! The continental breakfast wasn't any good, other than that I will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
My wife and I went to a wedding in Lancaster. The Staff were polite and the service was good. The room met it's purpose for the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

Ok in a pinch or you can't afford a better hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Price. Next to the highway.
Cons: Overall condition of the hotel.
Location: Nothing really. Near family is the only reason we stayed in Palmdale.
The lobby was decent, the staff helpful but the hallways and rooms are run down. The bathroom and bed were clean. It looks like the staff does what it can for an older facility. I would stay here again if I had to but my wife wouldn't. It did have a nice looking pool but we didn't use it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UMMMMMMM...

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: IF THERE WAS ANY POSITIVE THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THAT THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS AVERAGE TO DEAL WITH
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS THIS PLACE NEEDS SOME ATTENTION AND SOME MAJOR UPGRADES
THIS HOTEL WAS OK BUT NOT FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN. SEEMS TO HAVE A LOT OF SUSPECT GUEST. SECURED DOORS WERE BROKEN AND LEFT OPEN ALL NIGHT. SLIDING DOORS DIDN'T LOCK PROPERLY. ALL VENDING MACHINES HAD BEEN BROKEN OR OUT OF STOCK. THE MOST DISAPPOINTING PART WAS THE POOL AND JACUZZI. POOL WAS LARGE BUT NOT HEATED AND WAS FREEZING COLD AND THE JACUZZI WAS EMPTY AND OUT OF ORDER. WE COULD NOT ENJOY THE OUTDOOR AMENITIES AT ALL. IF I HAD KNOWN I WOULD HAVE PAID MORE SOMEWHERE ELSE ESPECIALLY FOR A 3 NIGHT STAY. BREAKFAST WAS OK BUT NOT GREAT BY ANY MEANS AT ALL. PROBABLY WILL BE THE FIRST AND LAST STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND WILL DEFINITELY THINK 3 TIMES ABOUT ANY OTHER RAMADA. SORRY FOR THE POOR BUT SEEMS TO BE AVERAGE REVIEW. HOPEFULLY THIS WILL FORCE THEM MAKE SOME DRASTIC CHANGES.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Paint hallways, check to make sure there are no maintenance issues with the rooms before it is reserved and a better breakfast.
Location: I was working so didn't explore.
I expected better accomodations from a Ramada. I got to my room and the Security door handle that you swipe your key was loose and hanging on by a few screws. Had to call the front desk and they send someone up pretty fast to fix but kept me wondering if people were trying to break into rooms. Secondly the Room had a ironing board but no Iron so I had to call down once again. The complimentary breakfast was one of the worst I have had in many hotel stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room on courtyard

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We were asked at check-in what kind of room we wanted. We ended up with the first floor and got a courtyard view and had a door leading to it from our room. It was quiet and nice. Staff was great! Breakfast was ok. If they ran low on food they would restock it. We stayed there 3 nights and it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Easy to find. The service and amenities were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Needs a Lot of Maintenance

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The carpet was, literally, threadbare. I couldn't believe it. Room was generally clean, though. Central ventilation fan (not in the room) was extremely noisy and ran constantly all night, making it hard to sleep. Included breakfast was fair to OK.