Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything we needed.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The entire trip was pleasant the staff was friendly and the breakfast were wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, CA

Having some suggestions to make better

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: In general, the hotel staff is friendly and helpful.
Cons: If the hotel has time to look at my above comments and see they can be done somehow.
There are problems of the entrance key ( need to reset few times ), no shampoo, no schedule of cleanup daily ( At least to check if there are needy in the bathroom or on the coffee tray ). For the hotel, there are only on computer placed too high hard to look at the screen. Not too good for the breakfast. The fan of the air conditioner is too noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice and thoughtful staff. Beautiful veiw, and very clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: convenient and inexpensive
Cons: Some fresher paint interior hallways
Location: Very well located off main road
Nice place,very nice room amenities and staff. Free breakfast featured hot selections and attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just below average

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Maids do horrible job. Staff management is not well trained. Dress in sloppy street cloth. The breakfast is nothing to brag about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Rooms are a bit small and smelled a little weird at first...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Don't stay here if you don't have to.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Thats it.
Cons: Everything else besides the free coffee in the morning.
Location: Nothing to do. Nothing near-by. Don't go to Palmdale if you don't absolutely have to.
I was extremely disappointed and only stayed there because there were limited options and I had already booked the reservation. Might as well stay at Motel 6 for half the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: Overall feel of the surroundings, things falling apart, sketchy setting
Room was nice... nothing else about the broken elevator, buried ? empty hot tub, run down lower floors could possibly be reviewed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great last minute stop for the night!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Had a quick dinner across the street at a Denny's type cafe, nice staff, decent food. Starbucks 1/2 mile up the road.
Hotel check in was fast, and the desk clerk was very nice! Pretty easy access just off the highway. We would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room was very nice and staff was great. Our window overlooked the pool and the mountains in the background was particularly pretty at sunrise. The "problem" was getting into the hotel from the street. I believe it is a a temporary situation because of some construction going on. The keycard was a challenge sometimes. When we checked out we mentioned it and we were told there was a "delay" before the locking device worked. That would have been good information at check-in. Having said that, the room was great.