Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
We were very pleased with our room. Looks like recent upgrades were done. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Location was quiet but still close enough to where we wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Decent for an Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Gentleman at check in was not very pleasant. Room was clean. Bed was TERRIBLE. Like sleeping on a rock. Pillows were just as awful. If you just need a place to crash and shower before you leave the next day...this is it. Don’t plan on returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selinsgrove, PA

Older but adequate.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Thermostat on the heater.
We stayed for two nights while attending the American Music Theatre Christmas show and The Fulton Theatre Christmas production, which by the way were two very good shows. We arrived around 2 PM on Wed. afternoon and got our key. The heat was turned off so we had to wait a while until the room warmed up. The room was very clean and appeared to have been recently updated. It was a little hard to regulate the temperature in the room with the knob on the heater. This is not a fancy place. It offers the basic necessities. It does have a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, and iron and ironing board. The bed was very comfortable. We both thought it was very quiet especially for being located right along Route 30. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laurel, md

Two rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2017
They originally gave me a room that had not been renovated and was super smoky. I asked for another room and they said nope. Hours later while I was looking for another room in the area the motel called and moved me to a very nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice hotel to be 100% honest

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The lady who helped me check in was very friendly! The room was actually very nice, with a beautifully updated bathroom! I love the fact that they give you an actual key, rather than those credit card like keys that die whenever they get near your phone. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Lancaster!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax VA

Close to the Sight and Sounds stage and many resta

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of Amish country so standing on the porch I could hear the hooves of the horses going past the hotel. The room was spacious and clean and had amenities like refrigerator and microwave. The proprietor offered coffee and danish in the morning at the office. I was pleased with my stay and I would definitely recommend Red Carpet Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Charles, MO

Old and run down

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very old and in need of a lot of repairs. Poor lighting and scary steps to second floor. I would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was very clean and staff was very nice. Location was close to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Avoid Room 31!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Update it, bring it up to code.
Location: Close to Sight and Sound, antique stores, and other attractions.
I don't know about the other rooms, but Room 31, which seems to be a refurbished apartment, is unacceptable. First, there are no smoke detectors, which is probably a violation of state law, especially since this room has a kitchen. Our backs are still hurting form the terrible bed, and the other bed had a mattress about as thick as one you would find in prison. My shower ran out of hot water half way through my short shower. Whoever did the remodel didn't care that there were gaps in the flooring or that you could see the Congoleum logo (from the 60s?) in the bathroom. The staff was rude when I couldn't find this room, who's number is out of sequence with the rest. There's lots of road noise from US 30, but that's probably to be expected. To their credit, I will say the room appeared to be clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sykesville , MD

Good location. Close to shopping!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Good place for a weekend get away!! Happy with location, close to where we wanted to be.