Ratings based on 1,893 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate

Close to outlets

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: , value, location, spartan but adequate breakfast bar
Tastefully refurbished value motel, comfortable beds, well appointed rooms, but thin walls and loudHVAC, a problem if noise bothers you. Rooms and lobby are clean but the walkways could stand to be steam cleaned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

had to go outside to access the elevator

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: not too much
key card didn't work had to go outside to access elevator, 3 trips to the office b4 mngr came & couldn't open the door either & switched our room. no rugs on the floors, ice machines outside too microwave didn't work breakfast served fro 6 am to 9 am only
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by i0662@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and not having the same as per your expectations. The issue with the door lock had been intimated to the maintenance same day. As you see all our rooms are newly renovated and the flooring is wooden so can not have the rugs on the floors. We do have an ice machine at the property which is on the first floor near lobby area with other vending machines. The team at the property strive to make your stay comfortable. Please give us a chance to serve you better. Wishing you and a family a Very Happy New Year. Yours Sincerely, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset PA

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My room was comfortable, quiet and clean. It had great amenities and was spacious. The bed was also clean and comfortable. The bathtub had seen better days, but it wasn't horrible. Check-in was quick and easy and the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is also located close to area attractions and restaurants, which was convenient. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by i0662@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Hi Sheena, It was pleasure having you stayed at our property. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward seeing you on your next stay. Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year. Thanks Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean, great location, pleasant people. Only downfall was that the room next to us was empty and the alarm clock would go off each night at midnight and continue to beeb for a good hourr or more. First night we just dealt with it. The second night we called the desk and they said they would be right up. Afters 10 minutes my husband had to get up and get dressed and went personally to desk. Staff person was at desk just chatting with someone so he gave my husband the room key and he went and umplugged the alarm clock. This might seem trivial but when your tired snd want to slerp it is annoying to hear the next rooms alarm clock going of.Otherwise I would recommend this hotel. This isdue did not ruin our trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking time and fill up the review for us. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay at our property. Our guests comfortable stay is our motto. I really apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the alarm clock in the next room to you. I have already communicated to my housekeeping staff to take care of this kind of issue in future so that it should not get repeated. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward for your next visit. Yours sincerely Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your review stars. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time while staying at our newly renovated property. We look forward for your next visit. Yours sincerely, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We enjoyed staying here good location for eating and shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by i0662@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you so much for doing reviews and sharing your best experience. Your feedback is really important for us. I will share this with all my team as i am really happy to know that you had a wonderful time at our newly renovated property . We look forward for your next stay. Yours Sincerely Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was good, but it can be better, if fix some situations like breakfast. I notices that servant was cleaning and putting up the chair when was customers trying to eat. And I was bearly nothing to eat. That's the only couple pRobles that I saw
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam, Thank your so much for sharing your concerns at the breakfast room you experiences. I have discussed this with the breakfast attendant will make sure that it should not repeat. As you must have seen that we are doing new renovations and in you next visit you will see a whole new lobby with breakfast are and the change in breakfast buffet. We look forward to see you back. Thanks Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk should be friendlier
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, I apologize for not having a nice experience on front desk. Thank you so much for sharing your concern in regard to the friendlyness of the GSR. I will discuss the same with all my GSRs to make sure that this should not happen again. We would like you to make your another visit and give us a chance to serve you better. Yours sincerely, Manager