Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Typical Motel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We chose this because of location, however we were disappointed with the room quality and amenities quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Room was filthy and smelled awful. Waited 10 minutes before desk person checked me in. I was only person there. Could not stay left and found better hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Poconos

Cheap... and that's it.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Some friendly receptionists, location.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and pool area, breakfast options.
Location: The location was great and seemed to be close to everything.
Not much to like here. The front desk ladies were very friendly, but the men weren't. After checking in and heading up to our room, we found a few things we didn't like. First, was the dirty footprint on the sheets of one of the beds. Second, were the pillows, some of which were so stained by saliva that you could see it through the pillowcases. Third, was the bathroom, which had a dirty toilet seat and smelled like urine. Clean much? Don't think so. Shortly after check-in I went down to ask if we could get new sheets and pillows, and if someone could clean the bathroom. A day and half, and after having to ask 2 more people, the room was finally cleaned. We checked out the next morning. The room was bad enough that we felt the need to check for bed bugs. The location was great, close to everything, and right on a main road. The pool seemed clean, although there was no lifeguard and a bunch of kids that continually jumped into the pool. But don't, I repeat, don't use the bathrooms by the pool. It was nice to find bathrooms by the pool, but my wife said the women's room was absolutely disgusting. The breakfast was another low point. A couple of waffle makers, 2 cereal choices, oatmeal, some fruit, and some mini muffins and toast options. That's it. So if you want a place to sleep, and don't mind a little dirt, this place is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Armstrong County, PA

Depressing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location, a few blocks from Dutch Wonderland and across the road from outlets.
After a lengthy check-in we found ourselves in a hot, stuffy, uncarpeted room. The room air conditioner had been turned off completely and it was 90 degrees outside. When we turned it on it was loud and worked sporadically. The air vents had a thick coating of black fuzz. It took several hours for the room to reach a comfortable temperature. There was no carpeting, only dingy looking laminate flooring. The soap provided smelled like damp cardboard and was hard to lather. The bathroom had puddles of water around the tub and toilet when we entered. Clean towels were tossed on the room safe rather than being stacked neatly. The elevators reeked with damp mustiness. The morning breakfast offered lukewarm coffee, sad looking mini-muffins, bread and make your own waffles. The syrup was in a sticky condiment bottle of the type usually used for ketchup. There was dry cereal but the milk was empty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
At check in we were given a room that wasn't quite finished yet so the front desk quickly and efficiently changed it. The room was decent, could use better lighting and upgrades. They are renovating so while most of the room is new, it's cheaply done. The floors had scuff marks no one had cleaned off, layer of construction dust on pretty much everything everywhere, pillows on beds were old and some without protective covers had stains, deadbolt didn't work properly. The pool, while clean, could have used some fixing before they filled it for the season, there were chunks missing out of the concrete stairs. The front desk day staff was so sweet, her name was Joan, and she was more than helpful in anything that was asked. Overall not a terrible stay but not great either. Good for a quick overnight trip stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Nice location. Near food & shopping

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Its close to everything, its reasonably priced & it offers breakfast
Location: Great location. near food, shopping & sight & sound
We were given a courtesy and allowed to check in early as our car had broke down. The lady at the concierge desk checked for us and found rooms that had been cleaned already & accommodated us.
1 out of 5
by Osiris

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
your services was very poor, the room very poor condition bathroom suck terrible experiences i regret it staying out there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not same.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not the same as it's been in the past. wondering if it changed ownership.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Do NOT stay at this Red Roof!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Cold air blew in from around the door making it difficult to adjust room temperature, it was very cold. The floor was very dirty. The room had zero places to hang clothes; no closet, no hooks. And trouble with the door key. Find a better, more friendly place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Reinaldo from New York

Ok for a night

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
They messed up my reservation