Ratings based on 1,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Convention

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Plans had changed and this reservation was cancelled. Even though the paperwork had said I would be charged the first night (which I was willing to pay) the hotel charged me for both nights. I am beyond disappointed. I will not recommend. They charged me unfairly. Not thinking of the customers satisfaction but making money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very nice hotel, very clean rooms, great service. I would go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was so cold outside that the heat was not working. The gym was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Location, close to restaurants, shopping and highways.
Cons: Hotel needs a facelift and the contirnental breakfst needs more variety.
Staff is friendly and congenial, based on the comments I thought I was taking a big chance, but I was presently suprised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical 2 star hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The place is tidy & not terribly run down. I noticed the outside had alot of litter but thats due to the slobs that dont use trash recepticals & not the hotel staff. I stayed there mainly because they allow pets & we were traveling with our dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, not fancy.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good clean accommodations, nothing fancy. only downside was a slow Internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Nice location, quiet hotel, kids had fun and we got to rest and it was cheap
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City AZ

Noisey and dirty

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Too much road noise. The room was run down and dirty. This sums up the hotel. Of course the twin beds when you requested a king did nothing to help my impression of this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hughesville, PA

Return Customer not sure if I will be again

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions and affordable.
Cons: Needs updated.
Location: Americn Music Theatre, outlet malls, Essex Train, Cackleberry Antiques, The Christmas Museum, Sight and Sound, Kettle Kitchens, Amish territory.
We stay a couple times a year at this hotel. Affordable, clean, nothing fancy. This particular room was in need of updating. The carpet is looking very dingy, the bath tub is old and marked up and makes it look dirty. The heating unit put out warm air at the first two sections of the heater and very cold air out the third section. The most upsetting for us was the toilet had a slow leak and every 10 minutes the toilet would kick on and noisily refill the tank. It was after 10 PM until we returned to our room so we were just too tired to ask to switch rooms. I even tried to fix the toilet myself, didn't work. We didn't get much sleep due to the toilet running constantly. This hotel is located in a great spot for the sights and shopping of Lancaster. We will stay again, just next time we will check the room out before unpacking and taking off. If you are looking for a place to stay that is affordable and close to the sights this hotel fits the bill, just make sure your room acceptable before unpacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Hotel was very clean

Posted Dec 18, 2015
When we stayed here our room was on the 3ed floor with a lot of teen age students from a church group they were very polite but we're very loud up to 2:00 am yelling and banging doors . That's the only problem we had .