Ratings based on 1,814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
The room was disgusting..the front desk clerk took $15 cash from me for a rollaway bed..didn't appear on the bill....it was also 3rd and he gave us no does or sheets or blankets... I would NEVER stay at a red roof inn again nor would I refer anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
For the price it was excellent location was great I will give it a 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by i0662@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our property. Yours feedback is very important for us. We look forward for your future visit and stay. Thanks Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monroe township, nj

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast , very clean, great location! Nice place to stay
Cons: Housekeeping comes around late to clean rooms . Didn't come around till after 12 pm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
It was ok. Could of been more up kept in stair wells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Needed to ask for clean linens, urine stains.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was bare minimum and not acceptible
Cons: Better breakfast items, clean non stained bedding
It took 2 hours to have bedding changed. Second try was still not acceptable. End result was clean non stained sheets and mattress cover. Although washed definite stains are not acceptable for bedding!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Stay for 1 Day

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I was traveling from point A to point C, so I was glad that this hotel was a nice respite in the middle. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast included the "make your own" waffles, so that's always a plus! Nice accommodations for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Close to Lancaster

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Hardwood floors!
Cons: Quicker check- in; or upgrade the computers at front desk.
Only a 5-10 minute drive to any attraction. Plenty of restaurants, fast food places, and shopping centers nearby. The Room we had seemed new. Hardwood floors. King size bed. Refrigerator and microwave in room, flat screen on wall. Very clean and bed was comfy. Complimentary Hot breakfast served and free wifi. Great place for the price. You can even walk across the parking lot to a Texas Roadhouse. I would stay here again if I ever come back to visit the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ME

Horrible I will never ever stay at red roof again.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I booked a room and a hour later realized I booked the wrong location. I called to reserve a red roof room in a different town as we were driving across country. They would not change my location. I lost the money I paid in the first location. I will never ever book a room at red roof. This is the second time red roof has ripped me off. Never again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I heard traffic all night. Not soundproof. I think the windows should be soundproof.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable and they did have breakfast.
Cons: Need to mop up wooden floors and put weather stripping under doors. Also clean up trash that is laying in stairwells..
Location: Location was good. There were lots of stores, outlets, entertainment and restaurants near by.
Room comfort wasn't too bad but had to ask staff to spray for bugs because when we went into room there were bugs crawling all over floor due to a big gap under door that allowed them to crawl in. Which they did. Also the wooden floors were so dirty that only after walking on them for a few minutes our socks were very dirty. We asked them to wipe up floors which they did. There were shoes left under bed from previous guests and carpet under and behind bed had never been vacuumed.