Ratings based on 1,887 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, D

Excellent staff, but very old hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Front desk staff is excellent. Our room had a broken lock on the outside (many rooms had the same problem) and inside (deadbolt would not engage but then door locked itself - had to push very hard on the door handle to reopen). Side bed lights and outlet did not work. Front desk staff tried changing bulbs but no luck. Bulbs worked in other lamps in room just not in the bed side lights. The hotel charges a $10 safe fee (read the fine print when you sign in) UNLESS you tell them at checkout that you did not use it. Please note the staff does not ask at checkout. All in all I would only stay here if nothing else is available - it'll do for one night in a pinch. Again, the staff are excellent, but they cannot make up for what the hotel is lacking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Old unit. Very poor signage for accessing property, especially at night. Stayed while on sale trip. Double bed only [1]. Definitely one to avoid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel: close to restaurants

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pro: Staff is friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Hardwood floors-no rugs. Beds are comfortable. Low entry tub.The location is great. Walked to Albee's. Con: Only two bath towels for two people. This would be a problem if one had to dry long hair. Shower curtain to short-water got on the floor. Need a grab bar inside the tub-felt unsafe using the shower. Elevator outside-must be a cold wait on those cold winter days and nights. Needs a new flag. The flag was ripped and wrapped around the pole.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Closeness to everything
Cons: Exterior need some cleanup
Location: Everything is very close restaurants and stores within walking distance but don't traffic is very heavy
The hotel was nice the staff friendly only draw back the rooms entrances are outside. In any season but winter it is ok but not if there is snow or blowing cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York.

Comfy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I was in town for the day and didn't want to drive back home. I was able to book a room price were reasonable, rooms were comfy also the beds over all everything went well. Check in was fast and efficient I will definitely book this hotel again when I'm in town..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate

Close to outlets

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: , value, location, spartan but adequate breakfast bar
Tastefully refurbished value motel, comfortable beds, well appointed rooms, but thin walls and loudHVAC, a problem if noise bothers you. Rooms and lobby are clean but the walkways could stand to be steam cleaned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

had to go outside to access the elevator

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: not too much
key card didn't work had to go outside to access elevator, 3 trips to the office b4 mngr came & couldn't open the door either & switched our room. no rugs on the floors, ice machines outside too microwave didn't work breakfast served fro 6 am to 9 am only
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by i0662@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sir / Madam, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and not having the same as per your expectations. The issue with the door lock had been intimated to the maintenance same day. As you see all our rooms are newly renovated and the flooring is wooden so can not have the rugs on the floors. We do have an ice machine at the property which is on the first floor near lobby area with other vending machines. The team at the property strive to make your stay comfortable. Please give us a chance to serve you better. Wishing you and a family a Very Happy New Year. Yours Sincerely, Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset PA

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My room was comfortable, quiet and clean. It had great amenities and was spacious. The bed was also clean and comfortable. The bathtub had seen better days, but it wasn't horrible. Check-in was quick and easy and the hotel staff were very friendly. The hotel is also located close to area attractions and restaurants, which was convenient. I'd definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by i0662@redroof.com, Hotel Management
Hi Sheena, It was pleasure having you stayed at our property. Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We look forward seeing you on your next stay. Wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year. Thanks Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room very clean, great location, pleasant people. Only downfall was that the room next to us was empty and the alarm clock would go off each night at midnight and continue to beeb for a good hourr or more. First night we just dealt with it. The second night we called the desk and they said they would be right up. Afters 10 minutes my husband had to get up and get dressed and went personally to desk. Staff person was at desk just chatting with someone so he gave my husband the room key and he went and umplugged the alarm clock. This might seem trivial but when your tired snd want to slerp it is annoying to hear the next rooms alarm clock going of.Otherwise I would recommend this hotel. This isdue did not ruin our trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for taking time and fill up the review for us. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay at our property. Our guests comfortable stay is our motto. I really apologize for the inconvenience you had due to the alarm clock in the next room to you. I have already communicated to my housekeeping staff to take care of this kind of issue in future so that it should not get repeated. Your feedback is important to us. We look forward for your next visit. Yours sincerely Manager.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you so much for your review stars. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time while staying at our newly renovated property. We look forward for your next visit. Yours sincerely, Manager