Ratings based on 1,947 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice on the outside

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Convenient to attractions,very nice front desk staff, room had damaged ceiling; tub,refrigerator, light plates were dirty, ac unit kept us awake
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot no Towels

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Check in room was 82° took for ever to get the room to cool down. We had 4 people in the room with 1 towel went down to the front desk to ask for more towels they give me one towel and 5 washcloths. The next morning I called down for more towel got 2 more.we went out for to day to come back to the room clean and 2 towels so I go downstairs to ask for more towels and told they don't have anymore this place needs to invest in the more towels!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: More towels.
Location: Walking distance to Texas Roadhouse, Applebees, Pizza, IHop. Breakfast was ok, close to Tanger Outlet mall. Good choice for the price you pay.
The front staff are lovely, the two ladies checking us in were welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA

In town for a wedding

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff very pleasant, we checked in s bit early which was helpful. Room was very nice, beds clean and comfortable. Breakfast was well presented, coffee cups a bit small for coffee drinkers but the coffee was good. Easy check in and out. We did not have a pet with us but happy to see others welcomed. The pet walking area could be better but it was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Extremely Disgusted

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The location is the only thing I can say that's good about this hotel.
Cons: Clean the rooms and make sure they are fully stocked. The cleaning staff needs to ensure they are cleaning the rooms properly.
Location: Good location and lots of restaurants within walking distance.
We have never been so disgusted by any place as we were by staying here at the Red Roof Inn. The room was dirty, the floor hadn’t been vacuumed because there was dog food on the floor, there was toilet paper in the wall to cover holes next to the towel bar, we had no extra toilet paper, there was a black hole in the tub, mold around the outside of the tub, the sofa had tears in it, we only had one towel. On Saturday morning,there was at least two inches of black, smelly water that had backed up into the tub. The cleaning lady came by while the person from maintenance was trying to clear the clog, so she just took our one dirty towel that we used to try to clean out the tub, but never give us any clean towels. I called the front desk and the woman told me she had no clean towels down there. I told her that the cleaning person took my towels but never gave us any clean ones. She said, well, then they must be washing them so I would have to wait. They never did give us any clean towels. We were so glad to get out of there and will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean room, close to shopping areas.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, location.
Cons: Sound proofing rooms facing traffic
Location: Shopping, outlets, restaurants
This hotel was a great place to stay, the room was clean and no carpet! Nice laminate flooring instead! The bathroom was clean, toiletries were very nice. Breakfast was even better and they kept the food stocked and ready to go at all times. I would stay here again for sure. Very close to the outlets and shopping areas on the main strip of route 30. Only small complaint is, because this is a main road, depending where your room is, you can hear big trucks in the morning passing by. Other than that, my stay was perfect!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ont

Updated but in need of a thorough cleaning

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Outlet malls, antique shops and Amish culture.
Nash at the front desk was very nice and tried to do everything she could to make our stay comfortable. The bedside lights did not work and unfortunately they were not able to fix them while we were there, but Nash found us a table lamp to use. The cleaning staff need training and should look around not just do a quick clean up. Dust and cob webs were every where and the bathroom was full of hair in the corners and stuck to the shower curtain. When the bathroom exhaust fan was turned it, it showered the bathroom with black dust and soot like material.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster p.a

nice and clean

Posted Oct 10, 2017
the room looks very clean and the facilitys very clean to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from howell nj

Close to Dutch wonderland but not cleanly

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Needs major updates and a good cleaning!! The free breakfast is a joke. Just Bread and muffins. We decided to go elsewhere. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Pennsylvania

Close to Dutch Wonderland and outlet malls.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. My husband and I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn several times.