Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Close to a lot of local activities

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a great time in Lancaster. The Rodeway Inn is very close to many of the Lancaster attractions such as Dutch Wonderland ( 5 min drive), Aaron & Jessicas Buggy Rides, the outlets and a variety of dining options (i.e. Texas Roadhouse, IHOP, Rockvale Diner, Olive Garden, Good and Plenty, and so much more. Pool was conveniently open until dark, rooms were cleaned daily, front desk was very Informative. The place looks like it's been around for a long time as some parts clearly need sprucing up, however the convenience of its location and the price makes up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs work

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Property looks like it has been recently purchased. Definitely room for improvement. The property has a lot of potential to be a nice property, centrally located to everything nearby. It will take a lot of money to bring it up to industry standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice management and staff, clean, and great pool!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was our 3ed year and we just love it here!! Very clean, great staff and a great relaxing pool!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

check in

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Brenda the front desk woman
Cons: appearance is a major problem
Location: good location
The lady Brenda couldn't have been any nicer, she was telling us about things that were around, however she is not responsible for the up keep of the hotel it really needs thousands of dollars to get it in shape. The bed. and carpet was good also refrigerator.. was good but the bath tub was a mess,not dirty but looked.it. The pool railing was off so I could not use the pool. I saw so many other places that we could have stayed in, I wanted a pool so we could swim and I was not able. The price in that condition should be about 1/2 then people would not expect more.I wonder how Expedia rates these places because I had another problem years ago, the place was a mess and I did not stay there I was given money back. I really forgot about this .But now it will not happen again. I will check things out a little better. Also I was disappointed with a car rental from Expedia,another story.
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Don't stay there

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the roadway in Amish country, was very disappointing. The decor reminds me of the 80s. The beds were horrible, My back hurt for whole two days after sleeping in a bed.In fact the beds were the reason we checked out a day early and went to the Marriott down the street. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Deena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by dave from s. jersey

not bad

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
for 65 bucks you can't beat it. I travel for work and get 105 per diem so I made 40 staying at a half decent place. not a Marriott, but don't b*tch if you want a steak for hot dog money ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
When I first arrived, I thought the motel was closed. The property upkeep outside was poor. The Front Desk Clerk was very friendly and thorough. Overall, you get what you pay for. Didn't have high expectations - just need heat, a bed, a shower, etc....but this room also had a fridge, microwave and heat lamp in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and for choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lancaster, Pa. Have a Blessed Day. Thank You, Brenda Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My review, one star above the bates.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The open Bible. Just off of 30.
Cons: To have a clean feeling when you walk into the room. To not feel like you are bothering the desk clerk. The towels felt like sand paper.
The outside did not look like the internet picture. Your clerk seemed bothered that I disturbed her from her TV program to check us in. The tub seemed dirty. What I did like was someone had an open Bible on the night stand which gave a pleasant sight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and close to theater, affordable rate.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good experience, quite area. Able to have a good night sleep.