Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great budget hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and price.
Location: Great location - close to outlet shopping and Amish Farm and House.
Great hotel for the budget-minded traveler. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff is wonderful. Location is close to outlet malls and Amish Farm and House.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Convenient location!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Conveniently located with amenities all around. Comfortable without being fancy and moderately priced. Continental breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Close to dinning and shopping area.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and staff.
Cons: Outside appearance.
Location: Shopping and Dinning.
Excellent staff make me feel at home. The location is perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: There were more locals working there
Hotel was ok for an older hotel a little musty good for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Close to a lot of local activities

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We had a great time in Lancaster. The Rodeway Inn is very close to many of the Lancaster attractions such as Dutch Wonderland ( 5 min drive), Aaron & Jessicas Buggy Rides, the outlets and a variety of dining options (i.e. Texas Roadhouse, IHOP, Rockvale Diner, Olive Garden, Good and Plenty, and so much more. Pool was conveniently open until dark, rooms were cleaned daily, front desk was very Informative. The place looks like it's been around for a long time as some parts clearly need sprucing up, however the convenience of its location and the price makes up for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs work

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Property looks like it has been recently purchased. Definitely room for improvement. The property has a lot of potential to be a nice property, centrally located to everything nearby. It will take a lot of money to bring it up to industry standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Nice management and staff, clean, and great pool!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This was our 3ed year and we just love it here!! Very clean, great staff and a great relaxing pool!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

check in

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Brenda the front desk woman
Cons: appearance is a major problem
Location: good location
The lady Brenda couldn't have been any nicer, she was telling us about things that were around, however she is not responsible for the up keep of the hotel it really needs thousands of dollars to get it in shape. The bed. and carpet was good also refrigerator.. was good but the bath tub was a mess,not dirty but looked.it. The pool railing was off so I could not use the pool. I saw so many other places that we could have stayed in, I wanted a pool so we could swim and I was not able. The price in that condition should be about 1/2 then people would not expect more.I wonder how Expedia rates these places because I had another problem years ago, the place was a mess and I did not stay there I was given money back. I really forgot about this .But now it will not happen again. I will check things out a little better. Also I was disappointed with a car rental from Expedia,another story.
5 out of 5
by victor

Conveniency

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to ihop, applebee, texas road house. I would a renovation would be nice and better maintenance of swimming pool
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Don't stay there

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The stay at the roadway in Amish country, was very disappointing. The decor reminds me of the 80s. The beds were horrible, My back hurt for whole two days after sleeping in a bed.In fact the beds were the reason we checked out a day early and went to the Marriott down the street. I will never stay at this hotel again.