Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was okay for just a place to sleep and shower, which is what we needed. Like other reviews stated, it is fairly outdated but that didn't bother me. There's also an outdoor pool behind the hotel! Lots of parking, hallway was fairly noisy but we were near an exit door, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel voor goede prijs

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Snelle afhandeling aardig personeel
Cons: Geen koffie zet apparaat op kamer dat was jammer
Location: Vlak bij doorgaande weg en eetgelegenheden
Voor 4 personen € 80,-- met zwembad en prima ontbijt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel still needs a lot of upgrading

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Make sure that everything is in working order and ensure that rooms have necessary items for customer's comfort. Improve breakfast selection.
Location: Was only at the hotel for one night -- didn't really survey the area for attractions.
There was no telephone in our room; therefore had to walk back and forth to the front desk (for example, to request more wash clothes, and an iron/ironing board. Wanted to give grandchildren a bath in the bathtub but the stopper was broken. Requested another room, but the second room was worst then the first -- there was a phone in the second room, and the bathtub stopper worked; however, there was only one lamp in the room, no table and chair (as the first room), and no hangers for clothes. Ended up washing the children up in the second room, but staying in the first room. Only 2 pillows on each bed. A lot of inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Motel near Lancaster

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above.
Location: There were at least two great eating places nearby.
I reserved two rooms. One room had overhead light, one lamp near entrance, and one lamp on desk. It also had a book of nearby places of interest. The other room only had one light overhead, and one lamp--not enough light at night. This other room did not have the book of nearby places of interest. The ceiling tiles in the bathroom needed to be replaced--leaking from floor above at some time in the place. The morning staff at the desk were two younger men. They were not attentive to the needs of the breakfast supplies. The choices of breakfast items were limited. During the night a dog was barking across the hall. And someone was smoking in the building even though our rooms were non-smoking. I will not stay at this motel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Out dated

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The rooms are out dated and dirty. They put me in a room by the stairs and all you heard all night was people coming and going. The room was hot and had a smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
couldn't get extra pillows. Pleasant staff. Okay complimentary breakfast. Pool needs some work.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Orlando, FL

Very Clean..

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great place. We booked for a week and had a family emergency had to leave early and Mike the Manager accommodated us without question. Needless to say we have been back several times and will continue to visit whenever we are in town. Staff is great and property is always clean.
5 out of 5
by Tammy from Orlando, FL

Awesome Place!!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying so much that we have booked time and time again. Staff is wonderful and courteous. The place is always clean and Mike the Manager is GREAT. They are currently remodeling but if you do not mind a little dust they are definitely worth it. We have never had a problem with staff or guests. And they serve breakfast and 24hour coffee. Must visit if you're looking for quiet and discreet.
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Orange County CA

Great price and location.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was recently bought out by Rodeway Inn, and the upgrades were noticeable. The carpet was brand-new, the bed coverings were all new, and it was clean and neat. I will happily stay here anytime I'm in the Lancaster/Millersville area
5 out of 5
by MIKE

Great stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Miriam was the most professional person I have ever met!