Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and relaxing

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Very nice more than I expected The room was comfortable The only thing was the coffee wad no good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by ben, Hotel Management
thanks for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice, close to activities

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Nice and close to activities in Lancaster area. We also received a very good rate through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ben, Hotel Management
thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York Springs

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The room was clean but the front door was not sealed well very noisy. The sink drain didn’t drain well, the tub didn’t have drain stopper .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ben, Hotel Management
thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Ok motel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was clean but small and it smelled like cat urine!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by ben, Hotel Management
thanks
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017
thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Decor new. No funky smells. Has more conveniences then the big names. Bed nice and comfy. Linens fresh. Great location. Price very fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by ben, Hotel Management
thanks for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Extremely close proximity to Amish attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to attractions: Amish Farm and House, Strasburg railroad, Amish Village, Dutch Haven, Plain & Fancy Farm, Rockvale and Tanger Outlets.
Cons: Complaints about noise from other reviews is understandable. If you face the road, the cars going by are pretty loud. Turn on the fan to drown it out.
Location: If you are coming to Lancaster to experience Amish life and its attractions, there's really no better, centrally-located hotel than this.
Both my friend and I agree that this hotel was exceptional value for the price. From reading previous reviews, we expected sub-par cleanliness, little to no options at breakfast, and unhelpful staff. We were proven wrong on all 3 counts, however. When we arrived at 12 PM, it was still much earlier than the listed check-in time of 3 PM, but the front desk associate still checked us in and gave us the room key so that we could use the bathroom and store our stuff. The room wasn't cleaned yet, but the cleaning lady politely waited until we were done using the room to come back in and continue cleaning. The options provided at the free breakfast spread were more than we expected: bagels with cheese, package muffins, package pastries, cookies, bananas, and coffee. I think people who complained about the "cheap" breakfast expected far too much for the price because I've stayed at more expensive motels/hotels that didn't even have as many options, and certainly not fresher ones like bagels and bananas. The room was clean and we didn't find any suspicious mold, grime, or dirt in the bathroom. The only obvious imperfection was a cigarette hole on my blanket cover but it was small and unobtrusive, and the room did not smell like smoke. There was a bench outside each room that was nice to sit in and watch the road or the country side, depending on which direction your room faced. The room even had a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, which was super convenient to heat up leftovers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a short stay in Amish country

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great, economical place to stay for a short visit to Amish country. Convenient for other more distant attractions, e.g. Longwood Gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
other then some trash in some drawers that wasn't cleaned out from a previous guest the room was fine no complaints