Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meredith from Waldorf, MD

Breathtaking Amish field View!!

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Reserve one of the two rooms on the backside. The view of the Amish fields is breathtaking!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Room

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We just stayed for 2 nights. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from New York NY

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Surprisingly Nice.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep that night

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: It was clean and conveniently located.
Cons: Insulation, the walls and floors are paper thin so you hear everything around you. Management needs some lessons customer service, they have none!!
After we checked in a fleet of eight carloads of people of hispanic decent rolled in. I am not a racist but I have no use for anyone who has no courtesy for others. Between the ones above us who seemed to have had fifteen little kids running races back and forth across the room and screaming at to top of their lungs until after 11:00, then there was the group of adults with the TV blaring full blast so they had to scream over it and then the older couple arguing at full blast until after 2:30AM in Spanish, I got very little sleep. When we tried to call the "24 Hour" front desk nobody could be bothered answering. I think they keep the complaints down by ignoring the phone and i was not about to get dressed and walk up to the office to complain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton,pa.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: bed was very comfortable. equiped with microwave and refridgerator. was near our destnation; sight and sound. bathroom was clean.
Cons: change table type to a small drop leaf and put it on the wall next to the dresser. check for discrepencies more closely.
Location: was convienent to our ultimate destination.
found bug in the bathroom. The sitting table was crammed between the window and the bed. toilet seat was very loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Good Pricing and Nice overall stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Better breakfast
Location: Lancaster area what else needs said
Road noise and from noise from seconded floor was a little more than I would like and the continental breakfast was very limited but overall our five day stay was nice and we enjoyed ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by philip from Smithtown

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
I have been to Lancaster many times this was my first time I stayed at the Scottish Inn. I was not looking to go to a 4 star hotel. A lot of hotels are rundown in Lancaster. I picked this hotel because of price and because of the location and hoping for the best. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was small but it was enough for me. If your not looking for a 4 star hotel but want a good price and a clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel. This hotel much better then other ones in the area and location is great. a few reviews said it was run down. That is not true you can tell they take care of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to area activities and easy to locate

Posted Jul 31, 2015
just stayed one night. Slept well. Room quiet and sufficient for our needs,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Shavertown

Eye care

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was clean,good location but older and needs repair. We were in an handicap room with a king comfortable bed. The bathroom needed ceiling repair and the shower curtin needed to be replaced. The sink was very small, with no place for toiletries.