Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, friendly staff, & great location for a tournament at Spooky Nook.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tight and the beds were small. The elevator was making a horrific noise and we were afraid we were going to get stuck. The pool was open late and the kids like that. The breakfast area was cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

safe and good price

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
No problems with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel, poor breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was mostly good. The only bad part was the breakfast. Save your time and go to an area restaurant. Selection was poor, the employee couldn't keep up with demand with keeping the tables clean (which was necessary because of the syrup), or the products. She was happier chatting with customers than doing her job of stocking food and cleaning. Both can be done if you manage your time better than she was. This is the prime reason we won't be staying at this location again. And we come to Lancaster numerous times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel out of the way

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Very family oriented
Cons: The bathrooms where not the best. with only a shower and no tub. It cold have been a bit more cleaner.
Location: Amazing location....
I liked the fact that it was out of the way but not too far to enjoy the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff good value

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff- good value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Just an ok stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location was fairly close to where we planned most of the things we were doing. Outside of the hotel was ok.
Cons: Staff, cost was high for what we had gotten,
When we arrived at the hotel, we were not greeted by hotel staff, until we spoke to them first. This actually happened every time we encountered staff members. Not saying that once conversing with them that they weren't friendly enough, but in customer service oriented fields, the staff should be first to engage. The room appeared to be clean, until taking down the bedspread only to find hairs on the sheets, which would mean one of two things. 1. bed sheets weren't changed. 2. Person making the bed lost some hairs in the bed when making it. The room was adequate for the 4 of us, being that we didn't stay in the hotel other than at night to sleep. I would recommend this hotel for just a quick stay or weekend being that you won't be in the room all that often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. I would have liked to see a non-grain choice at breakfast i.e. eggs and the orange juice was very watery. Staff was extremely kind and helpful, room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We stayed two nights to visit Field of Screams we enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool after long drive down and next day after shopping the outlets
Cons: The air conditioning not keeping room cool at night
Location: Field of Scream was 5 minutes away and Tanger outlets were close
All in all it was very good fast check in and out really didn't see too much of staff only complaint I have is the air conditioning room didn't stay cool during the night