Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronton, ON

Met our needs

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location was great for what we were looking for
Cons: Very loud from other rooms. Like the walls are made of paper
Location: Sight & Sound Theater!
Came to Lancaster to see the Sight & Sound show. Were looking for a budget hotel close to the theater. This was it. It was ok. No complaints. Hotel is dated. But was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean, well-maintained hotel in Amish country

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night - 2 adults and a toddler. I requested a cot for the little guy and it was in our room prior to check in. The front desk lady was very nice, welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean, well-maintained and supplied. The breakfast buffet had plenty of fresh hot food, including do-it-yourself Belgian waffles. The pool was stocked with towels and clean. Overall, an enjoyable stay and would definitely consider staying there again when visiting the area. The hotel is within short driving distance of many restaurants and big-box stores, with beautiful farmland all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to everything nearby

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nothing spectacular but a good place to stay if needed. Breakfast was included
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob

Bird in Hand half

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
This was a single night stay for a race. The hotel was convenient and for the price it was cleaner than the other places we have stayed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an inexpensive quick trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Appreciated the free breakfast. There were items in our room in need of attention (broken tiles/wall base for example). Staff were friendly but appeared overwhelmed at the front desk. Could hear the highway traffic and walls were very thin.
5 out of 5
by Loree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good location. Staff is great! The pool is nice and the breakfast was good. The pillows are awful and the room was musty. Decent over all.
4 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Naomi

Nice staff does not outweigh false advertisement

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Staff were very nice but unfortunately that does not change my opinion on the condition of several amenities. The pool was dirty and unswimmable. Bars to hold you up as you climb out of the pool were broken. Safety equipment was broken. Wifi did not work while we were there. The coffee maker was in the bathroom. The AC cover came off. When you turn on the heat it smelled like something was burning. The iron in our room did not work. We saw mostly elderly guest while were there so perhaps many of them did not use the pool hence the lack of maintenance,I would not recommend anyone to stay here until they fix these issues. We got a good deal so I guess you get what you pay for.