Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Front desk is very welcoming and always has been.
Cons: It is still nice to stay in but I have been staying here for several years and the bathrooms especially are showing their age.
Location: Lots of shopping and close to Amish markets, crafts, etc
Nice hotel, but showing age especially in the bathroom. Cleanliness of room was not as good as in previous stays. A note with a phone number on it was left on the nightstand and a tip envelope had not been picked up. Front desk has always been great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Grest price for a great room. Very clean and modern look. Would definitely come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronton, ON

Met our needs

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location was great for what we were looking for
Cons: Very loud from other rooms. Like the walls are made of paper
Location: Sight & Sound Theater!
Came to Lancaster to see the Sight & Sound show. Were looking for a budget hotel close to the theater. This was it. It was ok. No complaints. Hotel is dated. But was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean, well-maintained hotel in Amish country

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night - 2 adults and a toddler. I requested a cot for the little guy and it was in our room prior to check in. The front desk lady was very nice, welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean, well-maintained and supplied. The breakfast buffet had plenty of fresh hot food, including do-it-yourself Belgian waffles. The pool was stocked with towels and clean. Overall, an enjoyable stay and would definitely consider staying there again when visiting the area. The hotel is within short driving distance of many restaurants and big-box stores, with beautiful farmland all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to everything nearby

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nothing spectacular but a good place to stay if needed. Breakfast was included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an inexpensive quick trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Appreciated the free breakfast. There were items in our room in need of attention (broken tiles/wall base for example). Staff were friendly but appeared overwhelmed at the front desk. Could hear the highway traffic and walls were very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by KATHLEEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great with one exception, the water must have some kind of conditioner in it. It felt like you didn't get the soap off of yourself but you did. After you dry off it was fine. Other then the water, everything was great the room, pool, breakfast, 24 hour coffee in the lobby and the location.