Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronton, ON

Met our needs

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location was great for what we were looking for
Cons: Very loud from other rooms. Like the walls are made of paper
Location: Sight & Sound Theater!
Came to Lancaster to see the Sight & Sound show. Were looking for a budget hotel close to the theater. This was it. It was ok. No complaints. Hotel is dated. But was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Clean, well-maintained hotel in Amish country

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night - 2 adults and a toddler. I requested a cot for the little guy and it was in our room prior to check in. The front desk lady was very nice, welcomed us and made sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean, well-maintained and supplied. The breakfast buffet had plenty of fresh hot food, including do-it-yourself Belgian waffles. The pool was stocked with towels and clean. Overall, an enjoyable stay and would definitely consider staying there again when visiting the area. The hotel is within short driving distance of many restaurants and big-box stores, with beautiful farmland all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to everything nearby

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Nothing spectacular but a good place to stay if needed. Breakfast was included
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for an inexpensive quick trip

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Appreciated the free breakfast. There were items in our room in need of attention (broken tiles/wall base for example). Staff were friendly but appeared overwhelmed at the front desk. Could hear the highway traffic and walls were very thin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Away from the noise

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, front desk women's hospitality and the quiet setting.
Cons: Softer beds and breakfast.
Location: Right in the middle of everything.
If your looking for a quiet place just off the grid but still right smack dab in the middle of everything, this is your place. It is located next to a residence and the back area butts up against a corn field so make sure you like the smell of a farm. The pool area was small but well taken care of and again the windows were open so make sure you enjoy the farm small. The hotel does need some minor maintenance like peeling paint, minor cracks on walls, some quick fix spackle jobs which stand out and some rusting in the shower but everything was clean and my Son and I had a great stay. When we checked in I was greeted by a very friendly and customer focused women at the front desk who I wish I got her name because she was great. I am in retail management and appreciate customer service focused individuals and she nailed it. She was a very attractive blonde women with a southern accent. She made us both feel welcomed, was very upbeat and made sure I knew everything I needed to know before she let me go to my room. She also told me how to get a hold of her and that she would be available anytime I would need. My son later met up with her for the WIFI info and even he said how helpful she was and he is only 12 and as promised, she was available. I stay at several places that after check in there is no one anywhere. The following morning everyone we met up with was also very friendly and made it there business to make sure they greeted us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location, price, and cleanliness.
Location: We attended shows at Sight and Sound Theater and The American Music Theater. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
We booked our hotel online and booked a room with one king bed. When we got there, we were assigned to the executive suite! We had a living room and kitchen as well as our bedroom and bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. We will stay there again. The staff was very friendly and it was close to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Danielle

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean , perfectly located for what we were doing ! Would def stay again ! Good complimentary breakfast as well !
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels