Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

historic building

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Charming atmosphere. Better to pick interior room away from street. Fun to be attached to the Creamery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great old time in to stay in.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: We like everything about this nice little inn/B&B.
Cons: We liked the place just the way it was.
Location: This location is just down the road from the Strasburg Railroad, & railroad museum. It is also only about 35 minutes from Hershey.
This was a great place to stay for a single parent with 2 small children. The staff was very nice with the kids. We enjoyed the old time inn, the creamery, deli, and the country store. Strasburg is a nice little town to walk around and is close to the railroad and railroad museum. This is also not far from Hershey and we will stay here again the next time we are in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

Strasburg Visit

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast was subpar for a good B&B.
Location: Lost of nearby activities. Strasburg is a nice place to stay.
Have stayed at B&B in Strasburg previously and tried the Strasburg Village Inn for 2 nights. Room was OK, but bed was certainly more firm than usual. Road traffic was bad as had a corner room. Breakfasts were a level above self serve continental, but nothing to write home about. Were to have fresh fruit in the morning and fudge evenings. Never saw this in the two nights there. They do have a fantastic ice cream parlor next door plus a nice bakery and wine shop adjacent. Amish soft pretzels also a nice treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Room was great, Jody was very friendly and funny. Breakfast was tasty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Rooms very small, but clean and quaint. Traffic noise at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

real nice experience

Posted Aug 25, 2013
ditto the title not your typical hotel, really nice old fashioned
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flute Player from Erie, Pa.

A Real Strasburg Treasure!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location! We enjoyed the fact that it was central to so many places-but, we did not feel we were in the middle of a busy area.
Cons: We wwere a little concerned about the lack of phones in the rooms in case of emergency. We had cells-but, anyone who did not was at a disadvantage.
Location: Sight and Sound-wonderful!! Quilt shops and Amish heritage information was great. The Museum was grreat!
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The hotel, room, staff, and overall facility was excellent. The breakfast at the Creamery each morning was enjoyable and the Creamery staff was very polite and did not mind lots of questions about the Strasburg areA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Havertown, PA, USA

Great getaway in Lancaster county

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The gathering room, creamery breakfast, and the room.
Location: Perfectly located near the general store, winery and a coffee house
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Our room was large, comfortable, and conveniently located by a country store/creamery, winery, and a cute coffee shop. The gathering room on our floor was always stocked complimentary water, tea, coffee and fudge. Breakfast at the creamery in the morning was fantastic! Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from Hagerstown, MD, USA

nice Hotel for couple

Posted Nov 16, 2012
Pros: EAsy to find, canapy bed, Winery store and bakery in same parking lot
Cons: porch overlooks parking lot and a niew of the local ATM
Nice bed and breakfast. I am use to bed and breakfasts where all the guest sit together at one table in a family style pass the plate breakfast. This bed and breakfast is attatched to a creamery/deli and you eat in the resturant in a buffet style. Only ythe guests eat Breakffast. They do bring you out the main course. ( french toast and sausage) The Oatmeal was great, They had fruit, breads, coffee juice and yougurts. AT lunch the creamery has great sandwhiches and fabulaous icecream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

" LOVED THIS PLACE "

Posted Nov 13, 2012
It was such a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. The staff was very helphfull and very friendly. the hotel was very convenient to all the sites we wanted to go to. I would gladly stay at this place again.