Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Bring Your Bulldozer

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The hotel is not close to anything, but is easy to find. Nice numbered parking arrangement so that each room has a numbered space corresponding to it
Cons: The hotel and furnishings are years beyond their useful life. Tear it down and replace it.
Location: We were back and forth to downtown Lancaster on a weekend when every downtown hotel was booked.
The first thing I noticed was how smelly the room was and how the carpet was worn hard. Made the smell worse by turning on the air conditioner/heater unit. Room has a 20-in. old-style TV; there were a dozen 30" giant tube-type TV's in the office -- these were the pending upgrades! There was a bedside lamp that didn't work because the knurled switch which you're supposed to spin was missing. It was plugged into a single-gang receptacle with the other outlet covered in tape, so I just unplugged it to plug in my iPhone. It was the only accessible receptacle in the room. The bathroom door was so swollen from flooding that it wouldn't close and dragged across the floor so hard I was afraid of tearing off the hinges. Problem is that we checked in, threw in our bags, and went out until 10:00 p.m. so that upon our return we couldn't contact anyone to see if there was another room. I doubt it. The whole place is so dumpy that it's just waiting to come down and be rebuilt. Meanwhile, unsuspecting tourists get fleeced for $95/night. I complained in writing and demanded my money back. Have never, ever done that before in 40 years of staying in hotels and motels from excellent to so-so. This is the worst I've ever experienced. Still waiting for that refund.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Virginia

Not so great for the money.....

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Motel is old, needs upgrades.
Location: Close to everything.
We booked two non smoking rooms. Our first room smelled of cigarettes so we requested another which we had no problems getting. All the horror stories you hear about bed bugs, I'm always the first to check out the bed. The bed was fine, no creepy crawlers. I did notice hair on the mattress pad which was not ours since we just checked in. Other than that, our room was fine. The second room we booked, the faucet on sink lifted completely up when you went to turn on the water. The facing on the wall heater/ac fell off.. The fan in the bathroom made a loud noise when turned on. All I can say is it was not the Ritz.. As for staying here again.. I don't think so. Not worth the money. The staff was friendly. The rooms do have fridges and microwaves. No flat screen tv's, but you do get direct tv. Overall I would rate it a 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Clean and staff was very nice. I would go to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quit area.

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Room 27 clean but does need some remodeling. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tag from Ohio

Sunset valley

Posted Jul 28, 2012
This is an older motel so nothing fancy. However, it is in a more country setting, quiet and I felt safe. The owners were very friendly and willing to makemy stay enjoyable. Close to gas station, Amish restaurants and local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachel from new jersey

super room for the price! excellent in all aspects

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: super, clean, spacious, great a/c, great ammenities and furnishings
Cons: nothing
Location: 10-20min from antique stores and great food! right outside downtown lancaster, quiet
spacious and had all the little amenities like iron, hair dryer, fridge, micro, etc. nice people own it and helpful. room super clean with nice counter space, chairs, dresser and direct tv. pet friendly but you would never know it. great price, great location. 20min max to all antique stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malta New York

Location at Lancaster

Posted Apr 12, 2011
This location of the motel was great. It was out in the country and within 5 minutes your at the main strip of Amish villiages. The out door scenery is beautiful with farms near by. You don't have heavy traffic on the highway out front.