Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for!

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Quiet and comfortable."..................... I have nothing else to say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review! I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We certainly try our best to offer the best and most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chatsworth

Posted May 17, 2018
All was clean and the bed was one of tthe best I have slept in besides my own
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and 5-Star rating. I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience with us. We certainly try our best to offer the best and most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2018
This room was totally disgusting!! I went to use the bathroom and there was a pube hair on the toilet seat. The seat itself was so dirty, I had to wash it before I could use it. Couldn’t and wouldn’t even use the shower because it was in the Sam condition. Very unhappy about everything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2018 by Hotel Manager​, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you had a very unpleasant stay at our hotel. We have seriously taken note of your comments about multiple issues, which made your stay undesirable. It is clear that we have let you down, and for that we apologize. This is not an indication of how we normally do business, and I’m embarrassed by the quality of your experience. We have taken up the issue with our management team and also instructed to take required action. I hope you will generously give us another chance in the future. We take all comments seriously and will do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager​
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Room was clean, staff were nice, WiFi worked decent once I finally found the right one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Jeanette , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 for your recent stay in Lancaster. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service and making sure that you have a GREAT stay. I would like to apologize that you had a issue with the Wifi, we will be looking into the problem. Also, want to say thank you for taking the time to write us a review . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Bedbugs Present and Rude Manager

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: I simply requested some type of compensation for that one night in which we were interrupted.
Cons: The manner in which management relates to guests
I was there for two nights. The first night was OK. The general staff was ok. The front office staff was pleasant. On the second night, my daughter woke up to a bed bug crawling on her and one on her pillow. We contacted the office and was told that she could do nothing but move us to the next room. She had no one to bring us a key for the new room, so at 4AM my daughter had to go to the office to get a new key and move all our things. The front office staff said we would have to wait until the morning to speak to management. Although quite uncomfortable that is what we did. When we went to the office we were told the manager had gone to Walmart and if we wanted to we could wait for bout 20 minutes for his return. As we were there for a special family gathering we were on a schedule, and therefore was given the number to call him back. I waited for 45 minutes and then called. He gave me no opportunity to really speak only to tell me there was nothing he was going to do as we spent the night and was moved to another room. He was very rude, kept over talking me and would not even offer a compromise. He insisted that the cleaning staff did not see any bed bugs. There were 2 and I do believe that he should have at least taken into consideration the fact that we had to get up out of warm beds, go into the cold and the hour in which this occurred.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the candid feedback for bed bugs. We really apologize for the inconvenience caused to you because of bugs. We will make sure that next time you visit us, it be pest-free. At the same time we are extremely sorry for the staff rude behaviour. It is highly regrettable that your stay did not turn out as expected. We are too embarrassed by the quality of the service, which you had received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for such a bad experience. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We will take care that such things does not happen again. We also have given special training and instructions to the hotel staff to offer the best hospitality to our guests. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Yours Sincerely, Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
The person at the front desk told me that I hadn't actually booked the room through hotels.com then charged me more than the booked rate even though I presented my reservation on the app. It was too late to argue so I paid. At least I'll get the night credit toward the free night thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you due to booking issue. We will make sure that this does happen with you again. We'd like to discuss more about the situation and make things right. Please visit us again & give us chance to serve you better. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit to our hotel. Kindly share with us your review regarding your stay, which prompted you to give us only 1 Star. Please let us know if there are any suggestions. It will help us to work on the improvement of our hotel and services and we can provide much more better services to you & also our future guests. We'd like to discuss more about the situation and make things right. We will make sure that it does not happen next time you visit us. Please visit us again. Yours Sincerely Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Staff was great everything worked the only negative thing was the room needs to be updated. The frame around the mirror was broken held together with duct tape. Other than that is was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at Super 8 Lancaster !!! We are thankful for your nice comments for our friendly staff, but at the same time we also welcome your suggestions for updating our rooms. We have forwarded this to our management.and we may work on it asap. Please visit us again. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by William

Could be a lot better

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Old bedding poorly made up Quiet and comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by webmaster, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and glad to know that you had a quiet and comfortable stay at our hotel. At the same time, I apologize that some aspects of the hotel didn't meet as per your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with the best service and the most comfortable stay. Please visit us again & give us chance to serve you better. Appreciate your understanding. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager