Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Great location, fantastic food

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff and food. Owner gave us an extra room as they weren’t busy which was a nice touch.
Cons: Decor in the rooms.
Location: Worth visiting Malham, Ingleton Waterfalls, Hawes and the White Scar caves. As everything is sio close you can really pack in full days.
Great stay for a mid week October half term break. Staff were welcoming and the food was fantastic. Great bar with old beams and atmosphere. Could do with a roaring log fire to make it feel cosy. Can recommend the food, Steak, burgers, fish and chicken were all good meals at a very reasonable price. Breakfast set us up for a day on the fells. Only slight negative was the rooms were a little dated and could do with decorating. Having said that they were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huddersfield

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Loved our stay here, the family room was great the 2 sections to it gave myself and my daughter our own bit of privacy, she loved the bunk bed. The food was delicious only problem was there was so much we couldn’t eat it all! The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Will definitely be staying here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln uk

Nice friendly place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Great location & good choice of food. Shame the 'early breakfast' didn't live up to expectations. Continental style would have been better than a cold bacon sandwich & crisps from the night before. Room was nice, in need of a little TLC but comfy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Nice hotel no where near Lancaster.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel room was fine, clean and plenty of space.
Cons: Description on Expedia.
Booked this hotel in a bit of a hurry for a nights stayed due to working in Lancaster. The address sold me on booking this one as it said 2 a Main Street Lancaster. The hotel was approx 15 miles outside of Lancaster in great Bentham. I arrived late hoping a local shop could supply me with food as I guessed the hotel would not be serving at 10.00 pm when I arrived. The village was closed do a bag of crisps had to suffice. So if you are ever in Lancaster and you require a nearby hotel , do t book this one. Also when I checked in the member of staff showed me the fire exits , but failed to explain that I would need to use one of these to exit the hotel early next morning , do I was left wandering around the hotel trying to find an unlocked fire exit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleborough

Feedback

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed one night as we were in a two day cycling break. We were made to feel very welcome. The owner and staff were excellent as was the room, good and facilities. We will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kinrooss

central village location in lakes area

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Room, comfy bed and facilities in room and friendly attentive staff. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: As a central location and facing the main road with a late opening pub opposite some late noise can be heard!
Location: Handy for touring country and historic locations and personally close to my family.
Quality of rooms supposes initial impression of hotel excellent facilities in room and comfy big bed! Staff attentive and very please tell. Breakfast was great ! My 3rd time staying and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

A Pleasant Three Days!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful and welcoming staff, excellent food, comfortable bed and free parking!
Cons: Very happy with things the way they are!
The Coach House is at the very heart of Bentham and a hub for visitors and locals alike. Upon arrival, I was welcomed and shown how and where to park, without cost. I spent three nights at the Coach House and enjoyed my time there immensely. the staff were helpful and proficient and the food was excellent - I recommend, in particular, the Antipasto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante, Spain

Great room, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My room and ensuite bathroom had been fully refurbished and were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was free parking at the rear and the hotel is conveniently located near to shops and local facilities.The surrounding countryside is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daventry

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good staff, nice room but our room was at the front over the bar, it was a hot evening so there was a lot of noise from customers sitting out side until well after midnight. The breakfast was limited, if you only wanted a light breakfast (yogurt, fruit )you were out of luck, if you liked a full english then you looked to be ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located and Friendly

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Great communication, very welcoming. Comfortable rooms and clean. Nice town location very close to all the walking action. Food is of a great standard if not a little pricey. Could do with a basic remodel which I believe is underway. Lovely stay