Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alicante, Spain

Great room, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
My room and ensuite bathroom had been fully refurbished and were excellent. The staff were friendly and helpful, there was free parking at the rear and the hotel is conveniently located near to shops and local facilities.The surrounding countryside is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daventry

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Good staff, nice room but our room was at the front over the bar, it was a hot evening so there was a lot of noise from customers sitting out side until well after midnight. The breakfast was limited, if you only wanted a light breakfast (yogurt, fruit )you were out of luck, if you liked a full english then you looked to be ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location in the small village

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: great breakfasts
Cons: nothing really just the room was small and the pub noise was rather loud
Location: lots of lovely walks
a 2 night stay to explore around the 3 peaks lots of lovely walks and drinks in the coach house
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Cosy Inn with nice staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We stayed there for one night . We had an early race in the morning . The breakfast was a lot later then we needed and they were so kind to come early and serve us breakfast earlier . It was a very nice breakfast also. Rooms are so nice and cosy , also very clean. The only problem I found was hearing other people through the walls but this is just other customers being a little rude and turning their tv on very louad at 6am.. nothing to do with the hotel, really .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Very pleasant staff very helpful,nice room wth tea and coffee facilities. Restaurant provides excellent selection of food,well presented.
4 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

Nice place.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old pub

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely old pub. Accommodation very nice and clean. Staff helpful and friendly.Food poorly cooked ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Central to Bentham,good location .

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere and extremely helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Written breakfast menu needed. Young waiting on staff need supervision and proper training.
Location: Central location and good for exploring the surrounding countryside.Horse and Farrier in the village a good pub.
On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and shown to our room.We felt as though nothing we asked would be too much trouble. Nice comfortable room. Considering that it was above the bar,the room was quiet.Bathroom nice and clean.Excellent shower. All the staff were friendly and helpful.Real ale was excellent. Food basic pub grub but good.Ate in restaurant as the bar was quite noisy with two TV's on. Big breakfast but no menu.Would have been good to have one as every hotel seems to have a different idea of a full English breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Cosy Charming Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Great character. Great staff. Great breakfast. Lovely part of the world.
Location: Ingleton Falls is a stunning high-reward walk, just 10 minutes down the road.
We dropped by last minute on the way to visiting family nearby. The Coach House is full of character and makes for a lovely base to explore nearby. The rooms are fairly small but very cosy and the en-suite shower was excellent. We just stayed for a night but left with that happy feeling when you know there is more to see and do nearby, having enjoyed a relaxing long weekend. The location is very convenient being well connected to major roads nearby but you benefit from scenic, country driving as soon as you are off the main routes. Excellent breakfast sets you up right for a day outside - Ingleton Falls is just 10 minutes down the road is well worth a visit - even in the rain!