Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

A visit to Lancaster

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Inn is a clean and nice old motel. Staff are friendly. The lobby had delicious mulled apple cider and popcorn for kids. I️ did not have chance to use the indoor pool but some kids took advantage. My main complaint is poor lighting and few electric sockets to plug in cell phones. Sheets were washed thin. It would be nice to liven up the room a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs but very old condition

Posted Nov 13, 2017
clogged bathtub. The hallway carpet smells. Room carpet has stains but the overal room is clean. I guess it's just an very old hotel. Price is a little high compared to the motels in that area. Other than these, the hotel is good. Staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great time

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: pool, breakfast ,hot tub
Location: location was perfect right in heart of were we need to go
hotel was clean with a very friendly staff,, great to come back to after shopping all day and have a hot cup of coffee or cider and just relax by the fire place or go back to the comfortable room and relax
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern NJ

Convenient location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location and not a chain.
Cons: More spacious breakfast area.
The hotel had more character than the chain hotels nearby which is why we chose it. Everything was fine, but the bright red-black plaid carpeting in our room was a little startling and dated. Breakfast was fine, but space was tight inside the narrow room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and super friendly staff

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Great location for my activities and homey. It was set back from the road and was more quiet than others would have been.
Cons: HVAC could be more effective.
Location: Hotel is really in the heart of the shopping and developed area but still close enough to other tourist destinations to be convenient. Traffic heavy!
This was just a quick stay between two days of shopping, and I selected this hotel because it looked more homey than others. The room was a standard room and met all my needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Briarwood, NY

Second Stay - Can't Wait for the Third!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
This hotel truly lives up to its name. It has a great country feel, right down to the rocking chairs on the porch outside the room I stayed in. It's small enough that you don't get lost in huge spaces and long lines, yet has all the amenities of a typical 'big-box' hotel (unless you need an expensive restaurant and business center.... I leave my work laptop at home!) The TV, fridge and AC works great, the indoor pool is well-kept, and the staff is genuinely pleasant. I enjoyed chatting with Tasha during checkout, who gave me the lowdown on hotel history and area life. Stepping out of the hotel, you're surrounded by shops and attractions, with a local bar and restaurant right on premises. Not far is Adamstown for antiquing, Amish craft stores, and a host of great shopping centers all around. I go to Lancaster for a no-rush, no-stress mini vacation. The pleasant environment of the Country Inn is perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Location: Hotel was central to everything.
This hotel was one of the best we stayed in and we were gone for over 2 weeks. The staff were kind and genuine. The room was large. The beds were comfortable as was the pillows. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The breakfast that was offered was delightful. Can't say enough good about this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, NJ

Shop til you drop!

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Nice & comfortable. Good location. Tasty breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Convenient to the outlets
We had a great stay. Came with a friend to shop. This is our 29th year and have stayed here several times. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Busy hotel? Clean room had musty smell . Staff excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa.

Quaint and cozy Inn!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
My family loved this quaint and cozy place! Immediately we noticed the outside was taken care of, decorated with pumpkins. The lobby had a warm and cozy feel with complimentry fresh popcorn and a table set up for little ones to decorate a pumpkin! Our room was clean and comfortable and smelled great! We enjoyed some time in the pool and hot tub, which was also clean and well-kept. They also have a restaurant next door that offers room service! We were looking for a place to stay for under $100, and this place was perfect. We will definitely be staying again!