Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central NY

Very "homey" -- enjoyed everything about it.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Everything was great -- the beverages that are available all the time, and the popcorn that's available in the evenings were a pleasant surprise.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Stayed to attend performance at the American Music Theater and Sight and Sound theater. It worked well for this -- was close enough to both places.
Check-in was great -- the room was ready on our arrival. The room was large and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Wonderful accommodations! I would recommend it.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
The staff greeted us and explained the room location with a printed brochure, which was very helpful. The location was quiet and near the pool. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast included all cold items and was ample. My only complaint was that staff who removes the linens asked to remove them before we were out of the room. I believe he should have waited until we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One of the nicest Hotel I stayed in!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Every thing about it. The rooms were great also they made you feel very welcomed!!!
Location: lots of stores for shopping and dinner
Beautiful country Hotel !! It is near everything. Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with our stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Everything was great! The only downside was their wifi was not working and they said they had problems for a few weeks. My husband had to use his hotspot on his phone for work. Other than that everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Rooms were very spacious. Water pressure in shower not the greatest. Pool was ok but very slippery tiles around pool. Chlorine overload & hot - not much ventilation on a 90+degree day but the water was cool. Lobby really cute. Juice, coffee, tea, & water available in lobby 24/7. Popcorn fresh from 3-8pm - loved that! Pleased with our stay & would go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oakville, ON

Posted Aug 19, 2015
good front staff, room ok (but no balcony), juice and popcorn in lobby, kids friendly, pool was nice, limited breakfast in very small space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This hotel is a little dated, but the staff is great, the room is clean, the locations great, the beds are comfortable, and the price is right. Unlike other reviews I heard no noise from the road it sits on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, CT

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff
Cons: Offer waffles and fruit as part of the continental breakfast
The staff was great and the room was great. The second floor rooms don't have balconies with rocking chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, NY

Not a pleasant stay at all!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Room was not clean. There was an unpleasant smell. Continental breakfast was a joke. "Free" Wi-Fi was not working for both days of our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice room but wifi was down both nights of our stay. Not happy about that.