Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ohio

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We had a enjoyable stay here . Location is close to all the great things to do in and around Lancaster. We had no problems with the Hotel only with some rowdy neighbors but the staff worked this out very nicely. Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury ma

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Exceeded my expectations. The room was nicely decorated and clean. Very roomy for the reasonable cost. Close to resturants and attractions for the area. Friendly staff. We have absolutely no complaints and will book again if we are in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower Delaware

Nice hotel close to Dutch Wonderland.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice and clean hotel. Very kind staff. We fully enjoyed our stay. Close to all the attractions around Lancaster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amish Country

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Fair hotel. Good pool. Poor breakfast. Dark. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and comfortable well located hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Well located as a center point for visiting Hersey's, Gettysburg, Lancaster town and Amish country. Easy access to needed routes, food, store, gas..
Cons: Indoor pool needs drainage improved near hot tub and seating area. Inch deep water made for slippery walking.
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Wonderful Place to Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel & my stay!
Cons: The breakfast area is small but additional area accessible by patio doors, food is plentiful & good and I think it provides meeting place for all.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants & familiar establishments are within walking distance. Driving convenient to everything(Amish Village, Intercourse Pa,
Wonderful place to stay! Convenient to all nearby tourist sights (Amish Village, Intercourse Pa, Kitchen Kettle Village, Tanger Outlet & Ephrata Cloister); friendly staff, clean grounds, parking, perfectly decorated décor, comfortable rooms with nice accommodations=big screen TV, refrigerator in room, safe, plenty of towels; free popcorn machine in lobby, pool breakfast area with good food, family friendly, games to borrow for entertainment...these folks aim to please & do a great job of it. I loved my stay & will return to this place every time I visit Lancaster County
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

A little bit of heaven

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Can't think of anything if the top of my head.
Location: Off main road and bear all the restaraunts. Enjoyed seeing all the Amish and their buggies with their families. Took trips through the farmland.
The girls at the front desk were do very helpful and caring. They allowed us to extend our check out. Turned out we stayed another night. Loved this establishment . Near it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Ok hotel on a busy strip

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This is an ok hotel. It may be a bit above average but it's not spectacular. Honestly, it's what I would expect from a hotel charging this much. The breakfast is only cold food items and a toaster. Not even any muffins or danish of any sort. The breakfast room is tiny! Only 4 tables. There is an attempt to make this hotel look countryish and rustic, but don't be fooled, it's on a busy commercial highway. The "wood paneling " on the inside of the hotel is just wallpaper. The free complimentary drink from the restaurant is nice, but to give a couple only one drink to share is definitely not a subtle way of trying to get you to go and spend money in their restaurant. If I were to travel to the same area I would shop around for a better priced room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to dutchwonderland and outlets

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Enjoyed the closeness of the restaurant and the coffee on hand at all times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VIR

Not as we thought

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Bathroom was very outdated. Shower was hard to turn on. Faucets were old and while using both no water pressure and ungodly noise. Beds were low to floor and hard. Lobby and outside was cute, breakfast was good.