Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sparrows point, md

weekend getaway

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Beautiful place , very quaint an quiet , close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Cozy hotel close to many Lancaster attractions.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff, cozy feel, quiet, complimentary hot beverages 24 hours a day and the location.
Cons: Better flow for the complimentary breakfast. Too many people trying to do the same thing at the same time.
Location: Located on Rt. 30 Close to Dutch Wonderland, American Music Theater, National Christmas Museum, Tanger Outlets, Strasburg Railroad.
Cozy hotel located right on Rt. 30 in Lancaster. It was just minutes away from all the attractions we were visiting in Lancaster. They have a very nice front desk staff who made sure we were happy with our room. The girl was making complimentary popcorn and hot apple cider as we arrived. Complimentary coffee, tea, hot chocolate 24 hours a day. There is an indoor pool which looked nice, but we did not use. The room was cute, clean, comfortable and very quiet. Plenty of parking is available. There is also a traffic light on the property to help get back out onto very busy Route 30. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Lancaster. My only complaints: no conditioner, only shampoo available and the room that the complimentary continental breakfast is served is VERY small. Only 4-5 small tables for the entire hotel. We took our breakfast back to our room to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrisdale PA

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The staff was so friendly, they make you feel very welcome! The hotel is very rustic and has a beautiful lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pleasantly surprised! Great value for the price. Very cozy and super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Rochelle, NY

comfort

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We loves staying at this hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Comforting to come back to after a great day out in Lancaster! One of our favorite places ever!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomsburg,Pa

Chlorine overdose

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, ambiance, breakfast
Cons: THE POOL
Location: Outlets, Music Theater
This is the first time my family stayed at this hotel. The staff was outstanding, the most pleasant and helpful I have come across in all my travels. And KUDOS to the breakfast staff for providing Gluten free bread. You are the 1st to do so. However our plans were ruined. My daughter and I planned to do our Christmas shopping while my hubby and grand daughter played in the pool. I don't know what the problem was but after about 10 minutes, the chlorine smell or the heaters or something? made it impossible to stay in the pool. Later I went down to sit in the hot tub and only stayed 10 minutes due to chlorine burning my eyes and causing some difficulty breathing. I would love to stay here again as we visit this area about 6 times a year. I would need some kind of guarantee that the pool was operational without the burning from chlorine smell. I know other patrons had the same complaint. Hope this issue can be resolved by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great place for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Indoor pool, free beverages, comfortable rooms were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

A visit to Lancaster

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Inn is a clean and nice old motel. Staff are friendly. The lobby had delicious mulled apple cider and popcorn for kids. I️ did not have chance to use the indoor pool but some kids took advantage. My main complaint is poor lighting and few electric sockets to plug in cell phones. Sheets were washed thin. It would be nice to liven up the room a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs but very old condition

Posted Nov 13, 2017
clogged bathtub. The hallway carpet smells. Room carpet has stains but the overal room is clean. I guess it's just an very old hotel. Price is a little high compared to the motels in that area. Other than these, the hotel is good. Staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

great time

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: pool, breakfast ,hot tub
Location: location was perfect right in heart of were we need to go
hotel was clean with a very friendly staff,, great to come back to after shopping all day and have a hot cup of coffee or cider and just relax by the fire place or go back to the comfortable room and relax