Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local attractions.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: This was our second trip to this hotel because we enjoyed it so much the first time. Except for a couple small issues, we were not disappointed.
Cons: Microwave worked sporadically. TV was hard to watch from bed because it was in too far in cabinet.
Location: Near Kitchen Kettle and other local shops. Attended school auction open to public. Shady Maple, great buffet restaurant, was reasonably close by
Very clean large room with nice King bed. Easy access to other local towns and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very beautiful and unique experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: I would change the doors on the bathroom. The doors were half doors and didn't lend itself to any privacy.
This place is a gem. We were looking for something different but not overpriced. The hotel staff was amazing and welcoming. They walked us right to our room and made sure we were totally happy with the room. We put our stuff down and headed right out to dinner. We went to Funcks. This was a new place to us and we were very happy with our choice. Many beers on tap and the food was great. I would totally recommend this place if you are looking for something better than an ordinary hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room next too busy street, very noise; room is old. if you want to have a goodnight sleep, don't stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmont, New York

Tucked away....

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Inn at Leola Village is a great place to get away from the "touristy" vibe of Lancaster. I first found this place on a coupon and decided to try it. We will definitely be returning again and again. Accommodations were clean, beautifully decorated as were all areas of the complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with issues during my stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It is a nice property and the front desk staff was friendly. The staff at the casual restaurant was also very pleasant.
Cons: Hotel staff should be aware of maintenance work being done. I understand things come up- just notify the guests and try to move them if possible etc.
Location: Amish markets
Arrived at the hotel and was impressed from the outside. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very pleasant. I was brought to my room and given some information on the history etc which was a nice touch. I was initially very pleased with the room - it was large and nicely decorated. I went off site for dinner and received a call from the hotel and they left a voicemail (I just figured I would check it after I was finished eating) They called back immediately and said they were having issues with the heat (it was summer) and they had to move my room. I went back to the reception desk after dinner to get my new room key and the room they moved me to was not as nice so it was really disappointing. The front desk did offer free breakfast or a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. I declined the offers and just wanted to sleep in the next morning. Well, that didn't happen..... I was woken up to the noise of drills and loud banging right above my room before 8:30am. I called the front desk and she apologized and said she wasn't aware they were doing maintenance that morning. The noise was so loud and disruptive, I just checked out and left right away. The front desk apologized again and gave me a certificate for one complimentary night in the future. I was really disappointed in this stay as I came to get away for a day to relax. I was also told a manager would be calling me and that never happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great weekend getaway

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The room were comfortable and quiet. The service team at the front desk was attentive and helpful. We ate at Te which was wonderful. Would recommend this inn to anyone. Already told family members to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, Va

Almost perfect!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Great place in a wonderful, convenient location. The room was tastefully decorated and clean. The staff were courteous, cheerful and very helpful. The bathroom was poorly designed and the food in the restaurant was far below expectations...actually, bad! If not for these last two points, it would have been perfect getaway place for a nice weekend to Amish Country!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The Character of the rooms and excellence of the staff. Also Complimentary glass of wine and sweet treat in room.
Cons: Suggestion to put in Year round indoor or outdoor hot tubs
Location: Excellent, just outside of Lancaster, made for a much quieter stay. We loved driving through the country past all the Amish homes to get to Lancaster
This was a beautiful hotel, our room was a made over Tobacco Barn and was so unique in character. We were treated to a complimentary glass of wine, for each day of our stay. As well as a special sweet treat in our room The amenities where also very nice. We used the outdoor pool in the afternoon, soaking up the sun, would have been nice if the pool was heated, but in the end was refreshing. We ate a meal by the pool, which was unique in quality and excellent to eat. The Staff was beyond excellence and friendliness Suggestions for the future - Year round outdoor Hot tubs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

Beautiful inn amid Pennsylvania Dutch country

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, gorgeous rooms and countryside. Very good value. Very charming and historic inn.
Cons: Loved everything.
Location: Amish, Pennsylvania Dutch shops, furniture stores, buffets along with beautiful countryside and farms to tour.
Beautiful historic inn on old tobacco farm. Very spacious clean rooms with upscale amenities. Two restaurants and lap pool on premises as well as a spa and florist. Individual cottages for honeymooners. Charming spot with great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Valley, PA

Romantic getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in a king suite with a whirlpool. The whirlpool was wonderful, and we loved the bed pillows! The meditation and herb gardens were beautiful to walk through, and the outdoor pool was tranquil. The chocolate chip cookies on the nightstand were also a nice touch. However, as soon as we were shown into our room, there was a definite musty smell. The room was very damp. So much so, that our towels and bathing suits never dried overnight hanging in the room. The sugar and creamer packets provided with the keurig were also damp. The bathroom door was swollen from the humidity and difficult to close. A dehumidifier is necessary! We still enjoyed our stay, but we would choose another room unless a solution was made to remedy it.