Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, PA

Classic upscale hotel in Amish country

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had a great 2 night stay at this hotel. Norman the concerige was extremely warm and helpful, showing us to our rooms and helping with bags. He even brought us complimentary champagne for my husband's birthday. We stayed in a deluxe room that had a sitting room with pull out sofa, then down the hallway was bathroom and bedroom. Very spacious and furnishings were beautiful. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great value for the $$$. Would stay there again. In house Italian restaurant was excellent. Complimentary breakfast was great. Highly recommend this for hotel when you are near Lancaster
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Attractive hotel complex in Lancaster County

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Characterful, charming and comfortable
Cons: the bathroom fittings could do with an overhaul, although they all worked ok
Location: right in the heart of Lancaster county so lots of Amish shops and markets to visit.
This is a very nice hotel - we were staying in the main building which was a good thing given the snow. Some of the rooms are in buildings around the complex and it would have been a very cold walk to dinner/breakfast. The room was very spacious and well fitted out, although the bath didn't drain at all well and the faucet in the sink was very loose. The walls are also quite thin and we heard the TV and conversations from the next door room. The bed also squeezed very loudly! The style is attractive, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the staff were very friendly, although they mixed up our dinner order and brought the wrong main course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Romantic Hotel close to Lancaster and attractions

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We arrived and were struck by the beautiful outside appearance, and were greeted by very friendly staff and brought directly to our room by a staff member. Our room was gorgeous, with high ceilings and a comfy bed and chocolate chip cookies waiting for us upon arrival. Each room apparently has its own charm and is unique. We left for dinner and when we returned, the bed had been turned down, radio was on low with nice soft music, and we got a surprise box with 2 whoopie pies (a local treat) Very nice touches. They host a lot of weddings throughout the year and I can just imagine how beautiful and personalized the events are. The hotel restaurant and bar/lounge was very good, it closes early at 10pm or so. Continental breakfast was high quality and served until late morning. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway, or an upscale hotel near Lancaster. Everything was top-notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just what I needed

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Me and my family really enjoyed staying there at the inn at Leola village. It was quiet and peaceful. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Very close to the shows that we were seeing during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We have been to Lancaster PA several times and this has been the best accommodations - classy! The staff made you feel welcomed from the moment you walked in and escorted to your room. The food was great as well. We highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Beautifully quint in the middle o Amish country .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are spacious and clean with nice vintage furniture (or high end knock-offs). My room was above the Italian restaurant and it was very noisy until about 10:00 pm (there was an event). But once the noise subsided from the restaurant, the inn was quiet. The only reason this a 4-star instead of a 5-star was the front desk gentleman was very pretentious (either the name Chris or Christian) and not very helpful. The morning staff was much more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels