Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Oasis in Lancaster

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We stayed here in the early and late fall. Both stays were great. Staff are very attentive, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. We enjoy hanging out in the Pool Table room with a few drinks, you can also bring some snacks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not for me.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
TV was inop during entire visit in bedroom. Plumbing leaked in bathroom sink. Water had an odor to it in bathroom and shower. Just not what was expected from previous reviews of location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was very nice. The separate buildings were cute
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

One of the nicest places I have ever stayed

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Really, everything
Cons: Take the paper off the booths in the restaurant! It is tacky and takes away from the atmosphere. Use black tablecloths instead of white if necessary
Location: This was not important to me as I was becoming reacquainted with an old friend and we just wanted to chat and sip :)
This Inn and Spa exceeded my expectations. Comfortable, luxurious and beautifully appointed. I felt pampered. The staff met all my requests with promptness and politeness. I am in the area about once a year and will certainly look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Luxury and great customer service — an oasis.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a beautiful luxury hotel tucked away in an urban area. It is crafted from buildings of a former farm property. The suite that we had was beautiful and comfortable, and the food and service at the Osteria Avanti Restaurant were outstanding. The staff were highly trained. I felt transported as if I had traveled to a more distant destination, and the experience I had here gave me relaxation and joy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Close to shopping mall and fast food restaurants.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was ok, however it could have been better, the cooking utencils are old and dingy.
Cons: Brighter lightening in the hotel lobby, and better food options.
Location: Things to do it depends upon the time and season of visit, there is farmers market.
We were very disappointed in hotel staff, when we arrived at the hotel the hotel manager give us a cold and very damped room in the hotel lower basement, they called it the italian room it was more like a dungeon. my husband and I was there for my husband birthday and a romantic getaway but we turned off by the treatment. And oh by the way there is no buffet breakfast they had previously told us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed here after doing a random search... we had a nice 2 night stay😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Great for relaxation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
From the time we arrived, we felt well taken care of by the staff, who even gave a brief tour and walked us to our room. Very friendly and pleasant. Our room was very nice and bathrooms were updated and pretty. Wish we had planned less, and been able to relax at the hotel more. It was very charming and I would stay there again if I were to return to the Lancaster area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean great staff. Friendly unique

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Perfect for girls weekend. Easy accessibility to outlets, local shops, restaurants,. Fulton theater is beautiful & productions are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local attractions.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: This was our second trip to this hotel because we enjoyed it so much the first time. Except for a couple small issues, we were not disappointed.
Cons: Microwave worked sporadically. TV was hard to watch from bed because it was in too far in cabinet.
Location: Near Kitchen Kettle and other local shops. Attended school auction open to public. Shady Maple, great buffet restaurant, was reasonably close by
Very clean large room with nice King bed. Easy access to other local towns and shopping.