Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Luxury and great customer service — an oasis.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This is a beautiful luxury hotel tucked away in an urban area. It is crafted from buildings of a former farm property. The suite that we had was beautiful and comfortable, and the food and service at the Osteria Avanti Restaurant were outstanding. The staff were highly trained. I felt transported as if I had traveled to a more distant destination, and the experience I had here gave me relaxation and joy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Close to shopping mall and fast food restaurants.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel itself was ok, however it could have been better, the cooking utencils are old and dingy.
Cons: Brighter lightening in the hotel lobby, and better food options.
Location: Things to do it depends upon the time and season of visit, there is farmers market.
We were very disappointed in hotel staff, when we arrived at the hotel the hotel manager give us a cold and very damped room in the hotel lower basement, they called it the italian room it was more like a dungeon. my husband and I was there for my husband birthday and a romantic getaway but we turned off by the treatment. And oh by the way there is no buffet breakfast they had previously told us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2017
My husband and I stayed here after doing a random search... we had a nice 2 night stay😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Great for relaxation

Posted Sep 30, 2017
From the time we arrived, we felt well taken care of by the staff, who even gave a brief tour and walked us to our room. Very friendly and pleasant. Our room was very nice and bathrooms were updated and pretty. Wish we had planned less, and been able to relax at the hotel more. It was very charming and I would stay there again if I were to return to the Lancaster area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean great staff. Friendly unique

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Perfect for girls weekend. Easy accessibility to outlets, local shops, restaurants,. Fulton theater is beautiful & productions are wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to local attractions.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: This was our second trip to this hotel because we enjoyed it so much the first time. Except for a couple small issues, we were not disappointed.
Cons: Microwave worked sporadically. TV was hard to watch from bed because it was in too far in cabinet.
Location: Near Kitchen Kettle and other local shops. Attended school auction open to public. Shady Maple, great buffet restaurant, was reasonably close by
Very clean large room with nice King bed. Easy access to other local towns and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very beautiful and unique experience

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Cons: I would change the doors on the bathroom. The doors were half doors and didn't lend itself to any privacy.
This place is a gem. We were looking for something different but not overpriced. The hotel staff was amazing and welcoming. They walked us right to our room and made sure we were totally happy with the room. We put our stuff down and headed right out to dinner. We went to Funcks. This was a new place to us and we were very happy with our choice. Many beers on tap and the food was great. I would totally recommend this place if you are looking for something better than an ordinary hotel room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Room next too busy street, very noise; room is old. if you want to have a goodnight sleep, don't stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elmont, New York

Tucked away....

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The Inn at Leola Village is a great place to get away from the "touristy" vibe of Lancaster. I first found this place on a coupon and decided to try it. We will definitely be returning again and again. Accommodations were clean, beautifully decorated as were all areas of the complex.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with issues during my stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: It is a nice property and the front desk staff was friendly. The staff at the casual restaurant was also very pleasant.
Cons: Hotel staff should be aware of maintenance work being done. I understand things come up- just notify the guests and try to move them if possible etc.
Location: Amish markets
Arrived at the hotel and was impressed from the outside. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was very pleasant. I was brought to my room and given some information on the history etc which was a nice touch. I was initially very pleased with the room - it was large and nicely decorated. I went off site for dinner and received a call from the hotel and they left a voicemail (I just figured I would check it after I was finished eating) They called back immediately and said they were having issues with the heat (it was summer) and they had to move my room. I went back to the reception desk after dinner to get my new room key and the room they moved me to was not as nice so it was really disappointing. The front desk did offer free breakfast or a bottle of champagne for the inconvenience. I declined the offers and just wanted to sleep in the next morning. Well, that didn't happen..... I was woken up to the noise of drills and loud banging right above my room before 8:30am. I called the front desk and she apologized and said she wasn't aware they were doing maintenance that morning. The noise was so loud and disruptive, I just checked out and left right away. The front desk apologized again and gave me a certificate for one complimentary night in the future. I was really disappointed in this stay as I came to get away for a day to relax. I was also told a manager would be calling me and that never happened.