Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Inn in the Country

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Beautiful setting; great staff and food.
Cons: Our room had a few issues that were quickly resolved and corrected by the incredible staff.
Location: The Inn is perfectly located in the middle of Amish country with the lovely town of Lititz nearby and Lancaster just a few miles away as well.
What a wonderful find in the middle of Amish country. The staff was incredible along with the room, the food and the overall ambiance. Definitely worth a visit if you're looking for a peaceful, yet incredible time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scranton Pa

beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: the style and closest to where we were going
Cons: the only thing I didn't like was you had to walk all the way to the bar to get ice
Location: its very close to Lititz, Lancaster, Bird in Hand, Intercourse where there are tons of things to do, shopping, eating
the hotel was a beautiful place, very clean, very comfortable, plus the stuff was very helpful.. the breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to an event we were attending

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It was great.
Cons: I don't think anything
Location: Location is great to see things around Lancaster.
We really really enjoyed our stay! Great room. Great location. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Enjoyable stay near Lancaster

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Very nice atmosphere and spacious room. Breakfast selection good and nice touch with cookies and whoopie pie in room treats. Loved the scented soap!
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom by the vanity. The tv is situated facing the couch, but not the bed. Hubby angled the cabinet so we could watch from bed.
Location: Sight and Sound Theater 15 to 20 min drive. Cap and Cork Restaurant (downtown Lancaster) 10 min drive.
We had an enjoyable Saturday night stay while in town to see Samson at Sight and Sound Theater and on to Longwood Gardens the next day. It was easy to find and get around to other area attractions. The staff was very courteous and the inn has a really pleasant atmosphere and decor. There were a couple of minor issues that prevent a 5 star rating, but they are not enough to prevent me from coming again especially if you can get a good rate on expedia or travelzoo. The suggestions for improvement would be lighting and location of tv. Also, it was a little loud due to a wedding that seemed to be below our room in the evening. The noise eventually subsided around midnight--it was tolerable. FYI, our room was in the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Collegeville, PA

Wonderful

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Accommodation, amenities, staff, food.
Cons: Noise level in rooms above common areas (billiard room).
Location: American Music Theater, Shopping Outlets
My husband and I attended the American Music Theater in Lancaster, PA this past weekend, and decide to stay overnight. I found The Inn at Leola Village on the Expedia website, and I booked an overnight at this facility. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Inn is not only beautifully appointed, but the comfort and amenities provided are exceptional. Everything from cookies on our nightstand to the toiletries provided in the bathroom was exceptional. The only issue we had was a very loud party in the room below us (in the billiard room); it was difficult to sleep with all of the noise. Other than that, we enjoyed every moment spent at the Inn. We look forward to returning for another wonderful weekend away. Laurie Fosco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The best hotel I ever stay in my life. Rustic, secluded but yet with modern conveniences. Staff were attentive and helpful. Love the spa and restaurant. Very romantic place for our anniversary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked through a third party and there was some confusion about the room we were in. The pictures we saw on the website wasn't the room we were in! The hotel staff was very accommodating and was able to move us to a great room (203) for the second night and we didn't pay an up charge. The breakfast wasn't anything special. The rooms were clean. One suggestion I would have is that each room have at least one designated parking spot. That was a bit frustrating at night. Overall, the staff was great! We had a relaxing Anniversary getaway and we Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COZY

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I can not wait to go back to Leola Village in Lancaster. COZY is the word that best describes this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good but a bit limited. Wouldn't be good for families. Restaurant for dinner was very good. Staff was exceptionally professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The service in the hotel lobby we're super professional people the rooms are impeccable the grounds were very clean would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in that area the continental breakfast in the morning was outstanding