Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely Hotel. This is all I wish to say about this hotel in this review. If your website is unable or unwilling to accept the lack of prose then no review will be tendered!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Lovely apartment in beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 10, 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Used this for a one night business stay and although it was not of 5 star quality it was very good and excellent value for money. 5 Stars for value. Think of it as self catering rather than Hotel and you will be pleased. Lancaster gives all of the restaurant and shopping facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Just Brilliant

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very clean up to date facilities in a great location.
Cons: The food..... for me at least being a pescatarian.
Location: Lancaster and surrounding area.
Had a fabulous time visiting Lancaster and surrounding countryside. Hotel and grounds in a great location, the rooms are well equipped clean and modern. Great staff and facilities good for families and couples. A nice bar and pleasant dinning area. Plenty of secure private parking. We really enjoyed our stay and certainly will be staying in the near future. Excellent value for money and highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by christopher

Mixed emotions

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very large apartment and reception service very good. The apartment though was very dated which was a shame as a relatively small amount of investment could achieve a better return and reviews. The grounds appeared great and though we didn't have the chance on a single overnight stay, there was a pool and spar facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your allocated apartment did not meet with your expectations on this occasion. We do sincerely hope that you overall had a pleasant stay however and that you would like to return in the near future. Rosario Seabra Resort Manager
4 out of 5
by JOHN

No free wifi - in 2017!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
There are two areas of accommodation at Thurnham Hall, one lighter and more modern. I've stopped in both but unfortunately I was in the less good area this time. Nothing awful, but these units are dark - you need lights on all the time, and are starting to need modernisation. Ask for a unit near the leisure centre if you get the chance. The staff incidentally are marvellous. Lovely location but I bit out of the way for the M6. One really dreadful aspect of a stay here is that there is a stiff charge for the internet. They justify this by saying it is a 'perk' for members. This may have had a point when wifi was something unusual but now to charge is like charging for electricity or hot water! I wasn't working on this trip, but if I am on business I stop elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by David

family short break

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely pool. Accommodation had everything we needed, just wish we had been able to book for longer.
5 out of 5
by ethel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice break. Shame about extra charges for use of facilities like swimming etc
5 out of 5
by Gillian

will return!

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
lovely apartment, beds amazingly comfy! lovely grounds. Could do with a few more items in the shop!