Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not in the best neighborhood.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Not in the best neighborhood. Tub had a major patch job. Lots of kids. But the room was clean. And everything worked. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. And the complementry breakfast had good choices. I got what I paid for. And yes I would stay their again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel I

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Close rail road. You hear the train all the night This motel is old. The breakfast was terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The motel was in a central location and even though there was a train track across the street the noise was not an issue. It's an old motel and needs a major renovation. I found the staff pleasant to deal with. I was having an issue with my shoes though. It sounds silly I know. But, I have black boots that I mainly wore the week I was at the motel and I thought that the inside of the shoes were making my socks dirty. It wasn't until my last day that I realized it was the carpet and even though it was vacuumed daily it was actually extremely dirty. It was a dark patterned carpet and I didn't spend a lot of time at the motel. If the motel was renovated and kept clean it would be a good place to stay, but definitely not now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our evening holiday party.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location to our holiday party
Location: Our location was next to UAV which is where our holiday party was at. It shared the parking lot which let us drink and not drive by to our hotel
Not one complaint It was nice sharing the parking lot of our evening holiday party location. Quiet Clean Comfy Not a 5 Star for what it's worth but was perfect for our overnight stay. I believe out of all the surroundings it was much more than what we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotless, great value. Highly recommended!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay and highly recommended as the best value in the area. Close to town and room was well appointed and spotless. The manager was incredibly welcoming and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They kicked me out my room early

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I feel like i got conned for my money and i want it back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice. The bathroom was old looking and looked kinda dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
quick stop the staff was very friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you're on a budget.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Big 8 for the tournament, and food.
Cons: Cleaning crew needs replacing. They don't completely care about their work or take pride. They can hire much better.
Location: Less than 2 miles from Big 8 there in Lancaster.
Seems comfy from the outside. Rooms can be hit or miss. Cleaning crew gets a "C-" on a good day because they don't take pride in what they do. Better stay still than any motel 6. Right side of rooms are all dull-lime-green-painted cinder block. One of the first rooms had ants, both living and dead, all over. Blanket had holes in it. Second pair of rooms we were moved to, one had mildew and mold on the ceiling over the shower. Paint was peeling and the water leak seemed active still as even though that part of the ceiling looked replaced, it was slightly bowed.