Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you're on a budget.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Big 8 for the tournament, and food.
Cons: Cleaning crew needs replacing. They don't completely care about their work or take pride. They can hire much better.
Location: Less than 2 miles from Big 8 there in Lancaster.
Seems comfy from the outside. Rooms can be hit or miss. Cleaning crew gets a "C-" on a good day because they don't take pride in what they do. Better stay still than any motel 6. Right side of rooms are all dull-lime-green-painted cinder block. One of the first rooms had ants, both living and dead, all over. Blanket had holes in it. Second pair of rooms we were moved to, one had mildew and mold on the ceiling over the shower. Paint was peeling and the water leak seemed active still as even though that part of the ceiling looked replaced, it was slightly bowed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Great for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: I was there to sleep so it served its purpose. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: Internet kept going in and out. Couldn't find a good signal. If you need internet not the place to be.
Location: Not much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice motel, with comfort and amenities well beyond basic. Well managed. Comfortable and clean room. Although right at a major road and near railroad tracks, the road noise is not heard when A/C is on. The only issue was that WiFi was not working properly. I hope they fix that. Overall, I recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by Darryl

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The worst ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

One night for 4 people

Posted May 31, 2016
Room was very cost and clean. Late check in was very easy and quick. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by joshua from Los Angeles

Fair place to rest only.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Late and lacking breakfast spread. Wireless connection was top rate.
5 out of 5
by Linda P.

Great value for the money

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Great value for our money. The free breakfast was hot and we had our waffles made for us. Or service dog was happy with his stay too. Even in December the hot tub was up and running. The motel's enclosed design gave good security. The landscaping was well done and flourishing. Next time we are in Lancaster the Town House Motel is where we will be staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel makes my top 3 worst list ever! The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. I could feel the springs. All night long I could hear the train running across the street. A couple of good points the staff was nice and the grounds were well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016
I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't as expected. I'd like to address a few issues that you raised in hopes that you'll reconsider upon your next visit to Lancaster. If you could have inform us we could have help you to resolve the mattresses issue. Thank you very much for your positive review about staff. Sorry about the train running across the street which is not in our control. Please come back and stay with us during your future visit. Upali De Silva
4 out of 5
by Ramona G. from Imperial Beach, CA

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasure, we stay in the pool most of the time, grandchildren love it. pretty good thank you,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you for the four star feedback on your family visit to Lancaster It is fantastic to know your stay met expectations as your grand kids enjoyed the swimming pool Our team hopes to have the pleasure of hosting your family again at Town House motel Lancaster
4 out of 5
by Simona C.

Single Urlaub

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Ebookers
Das gesamte Personal war sett und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war groß und sauber. Ich kann das Hotel nur empfehlen.