Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, we will definitely stop there again
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived on a dark, wet and windy November night, but a warm friendly welcome made things instantly better. The room was very nice, clean and perfectly adequate with a fantastic shower. The food was a little expensive but very tasty, and a good selection of beer and wine, all served by very pleasant friendly staff and hosts. Breakfast was fantastic, apart from the cold toast and fairly small cup of coffee. Otherwise amazing, nice view of the river and certainly somewhere I would recommend and happily stay again.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Superb accommodation, spotlessly clean, excellent service and breakfast
5 out of 5
by ian

Great hotel and food

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was welcoming and clean and the room was warm and well appointed. The food was excellent. Owner was friendly and helpful. The bar staff at night were friendly but could be a bit more attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Cambridgeshire

Nice hotel, Very nice area & close to city centre

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable stay, and will Definetly choose this hotel again. Mr & Mrs P Baker
5 out of 5
by GORDON

Little Gem of a Pub and Eatery.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location great stay, everything perfect and excellent value for money, will use it again.
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Friendly welcoming staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast with very friendly staff both behind the bar and at breakfast time. Great facilities in the bedroom. My only one criticism would be the very small corner shower cubicle in my bedroom. I bumped my elbows so many times! A great stay otherwise and would just try a different room next time in the hope of a bigger shower.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Best breakfast ever

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and clean the best breakfast we have ever had in any hotel we have stayed in would recommend a stay with them
5 out of 5
by Brent

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent and friendly staff and a great place. There was a band playing so it was a little loud, but it's the nature of the place. Clean, well appointed and in a great location!
5 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels