Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart IN

Not what is on the website

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The Location
Cons: The staff professionalism
Location: Restaurants and bars
The Hotel's website shows a workout room with more equipment. In turns out that they only have two cardio machine and one body weight machine. In one occasion I asked a clerk for a room key, because I forgot mine in my room. He responded "do I have to?" Several nights there were people on my same floor who was running and their kids wer playing soccer in the hallway. I complaint to the front desk and nothing was done. The man who works in the front desk was tremendously rude to his own employees and to myself. This is not my first time staying in this Hotel , but it is the first time I experience rudeness and a non professional environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wingate in Lancaster PA

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See first comment
Carpet in all three rooms was FILTHY, we kept our shoes on whenever we had to step on the carpet. Looked like beds had been slept in after they were made, pillows crunched down, bedspread in disarray. No staff to redo the beds, we got clean bed sheets and pillow cases and made the beds ourselves.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest Ohio

nice hotel in Dutch Country

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: breakfast bar was mediocre
Location: Located in the Penn. Dutch Country. I looooved the show at Sight & Sound. We also enjoyed the Christmas show at the American Music Theatre.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast left something to be desired but I would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 18, 2015
I really did not like the hotel. it'was very dirty. I asked the administrator to chance my room and I vas moved to another that vas worst that the first one. The dinning room was also very dirty.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks county, pa

Close to outlets and convention I was in town for

Posted Nov 17, 2015
3 girl friends hit the road for a weekend of fun and fellowship. Hotel clean. Spacious. Comfy! Breakfast nice, cookies in lobby nice touch, gym small but sufficient, location great- close to restaurants, outlets and all Lancaster has to offer. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and convenient

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Location: Miller's Natural Foods grocery in Bird-in-Hand is a must, but note that they do not have electric lights, only natural, so be sure to go in daylight.
My only complaint is that the mattress was pretty mediocre, as was the bedding and pillows. One other small detail: the oatmeal on the breakfast buffet was cold. Otherwise it is clean and convenient to shopping and eating in Lancaster and nearby areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disapointed

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: could be a little cleaner
We got to the hotel and the room wasn't ready , had to stand out side the room for a 1/2 hour why they cleaned it , then when we went to bed the fire alarm went off for about 15 to 20 minuet for no reason , then when we went to use the shower in the morning the shower head leaked and sprayed out the side all over .
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millville, NJ

Nice hotel....close to attractions and dining!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Enjoyed Lancaster shopping and our stay at Wingate! would return again!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olyphant Pa

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness. They even had a tray of cookies at the reception desk and coffee and tea station in lobby 24 hr
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right in the heart of everything. Dunking donuts right out front. Numerous restaurant choices and stores galore
In the midst of outlets restaurants and Amish destinations. We went to Millersville University 15 min drive. Place was clean comfortable and very nice staff. Didn't get to stay for the free breakfast. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We booked our reservation months in advance somehow got placed on the first level in a handicapped accessible room. Since this was the weekend the Pope was in town, there were no other available rooms. In hind sight we should have requested for a different floor. Besides that hiccup, the room itself was okay. It seemed clean and had the basic amenities.