Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was a bit disappointed with this stay. The room was reasonably comfortable and well decorated, however, the heat was not working when I arrived at the room. The staff was good about fixing it quickly, but it was frustrating. The desk chair was stained and in need of replacing, and when I attempted to take a shower I had to run the water for several minutes as it was initially brown when I turned on the tap. Adding in some frustrations with noise from fellow travelers and it was a very disappointing and un-restful night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Friendly staff.Very accommodating..We would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Eric C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will pass you compliments along to the staff. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Clean, comfortable, and good location. Convenient to all that I needed to do while I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Eric C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Nothing is better than word-of-mouth recommendations! We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uniontown pa

Unsatisfied

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
The picture on the internet was nicer than in real life The floor wasn't swept and the carpet needs to be really cleaned ! There was black mold around the tub. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Recommend

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Shell and Tara

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Near outlets and Dutch Wonderland. Staff amazing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location - horrible beds!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: The beds! Also, something at the buffet to keep the eggs and sausage hot.
Location: Tanger Outlets, Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre, Amish Farm - all within 5 miles on the same road.
We were in Lancaster for a few days of relaxing and outlet shopping. The pros:The hotel is in a wonderful location. The check in was smooth and very pleasant. Our room - on the third floor was spacious and comfortable. The free WiFi was great. The cons: The beds were so uncomfortable! They were very soft and lumpy and the pillows were worse. We were 2 people in a room with 8 pillow and we couldn't find any that we could sleep on. The breakfast was fine - although all of the "hot" food was ice cold one morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Eric C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations! We do have extra pillows available and a quick call to the front desk could have changed that issue. Also, if the breakfast product isn't perfect, let the attendant know and they can replace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean great staff and great location.
Cons: Nothing they have all what I was looking for.
Location: Perfect location close to the theater, and stores.
I saw the same from the pictures on line, easy to find.