Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Very clean hotel with an extremely new appearance to it. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

I am not sure what people are complaining about.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Thus hotel was clean, staff courteous and the breakfast was good enough.. True the carpet could have used a little fresh look but on the whole I think it is a good hotel to stay. We stayed two nights with two other families. We will use this hotel again. Go see for yourself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel. Clean and close to the outlets

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean and close to the outlets and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice Hotel, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: room 301 thermostats does not function correctly. temp goes down on its own. Moved to room 303: bath tub does not drain water, but thermostats works fine. In Both rooms the hot water machine is dirty and has white stuff inside, never cleaned, but microwave and fridge work fine. Pros: clean room, renovated/new hotel, nice staff and nice free breakfast. They improved their free wifi internet speed. It's my second visit to this hotel. I will visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chenango County, NY

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: My wife told me to say the 24 hour coffee and the cookies every night. We loved room 319 with the heart shaped whirlpool tub, VERY CLEAN COMFORTABLE
Cons: TV in tub did not work.Called the desk and they came but could not get it to work properly. Make sure everything works.in each room on a regular basis
Location: It has everything you need. Entertainment, restaurants and shopping galore.
I planned my stay as a surprise for my wife to celebrate 40 years of marriage. She loved it better than any hotel I booked in the past. She said it surpassed our favorite place in Bird in hand that we stayed at numerous years in the past. I did try to book the same room but thankfully it was already taken. The stay at Wingate far exceeded my expectations. I wish I had booked a longer stay than two days. I definitely will recommend Wingate to my five married children and to all my other family and friends. I would like to stay next year for our #41.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2015
The staff was fun and friendly, the rooms were clean and cozy and overall it was a very comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel has gone downhill

Posted Dec 3, 2015
My husband and I have often stayed here when visiting our daughter in Lancaster. We always thought that it was well kept, comfortable and that the service very good. This time however, the carpets in the hallways outside our rooms were severely stained with large blotches of white, and the beds had gotten very uncomfortable. On Thanksgiving Day, we didn't have to leave our hotel until one o'clock, and didn't want the chamber service until we left. We were told that there wouldn't be any service by then, so we had to leave the room, then come back in order to get it cleaned. We will not be staying at the hotel again and I'm canceling our reservation for December 24th. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the housekeeping issue you described. We do staff heavy in order to allow the housekeepers to complete their assignments early and be able to enjoy the Holiday with their family. It appears that for the first time this practice did not work as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: All aspects were fine
Location: Amish Country about a mile away. Shopping was in within a half mile .Plenty of restaurants for dining and some wonderful sight seeing available
very good stay. All staff was friendly and courteous. More than we originally expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend...

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Great location. Very close to both outlets. Almost across the street from Dutch Wonderland. Warm breakfast convenient. Lots of parking. Jacuzzi was crowded so we didn't go in. Hotel staff Bill was very accommodating. Shopped til we dropped...literally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms and polite staff

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean and well appointed.
Location: Close to all attractions
We stayed 2 nights and could not have asked for more. Very comfortable rooms and accomodating staff.