Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Shell and Tara

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice and clean hotel. Near outlets and Dutch Wonderland. Staff amazing. Wouldn't stay anywhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location - horrible beds!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: The beds! Also, something at the buffet to keep the eggs and sausage hot.
Location: Tanger Outlets, Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre, Amish Farm - all within 5 miles on the same road.
We were in Lancaster for a few days of relaxing and outlet shopping. The pros:The hotel is in a wonderful location. The check in was smooth and very pleasant. Our room - on the third floor was spacious and comfortable. The free WiFi was great. The cons: The beds were so uncomfortable! They were very soft and lumpy and the pillows were worse. We were 2 people in a room with 8 pillow and we couldn't find any that we could sleep on. The breakfast was fine - although all of the "hot" food was ice cold one morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Eric C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations! We do have extra pillows available and a quick call to the front desk could have changed that issue. Also, if the breakfast product isn't perfect, let the attendant know and they can replace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean great staff and great location.
Cons: Nothing they have all what I was looking for.
Location: Perfect location close to the theater, and stores.
I saw the same from the pictures on line, easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Dirty Room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast was terrible. Cold lumpy oatmeal dried out rolls.
Bathroom was filthy. An old plastic bag with very mold installation instructions was hanging down out if the HVAC unit. Carpet was very dirty. Bed was very uncomfortable. They did give me half off the price when I gave them the bag full of moldy paper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was quite and comfortable. The staff was nice. The breakfast was good and it was nice having a jacuzzi tub available.
Cons: The shower was very slow to drain and I have an extra $20 charge that I was not told about.
Location: It was a great location. It was directly behind a Dunkin donuts and in the middle of everything we wanted and needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Eric C. General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I enjoy hearing about staff behavior. I will pass your compliments along. There is a notice at the front desk explaining the incidental hold. I assure you the $20 will return to your account soon, if not already.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to many shopping opportunities

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Enjoyed the Amish tours & shopping close to hotel... For the most part the staff was excellent 😍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Overall good

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Lots of shopping there to do, like the Apple at shops, and many Amish markets in stores.
The hotel service was great. The overall cleanliness of the hotel and room is good. My only complaint is the shower. The shower is tile and the grout joints have black on them in some areas where they really need to be cleaned well. Other than that everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: n/a
clean, quiet, personable staff, and most helpful in helping to find best route to destination!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. There was no complaint about the hotel or its staff. Would certainly go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel itself was fine but we were hoping to sleep in after a long day and late night. The hotel did grant us late us late checkout to accommodate. But around 8:45 or so we were awakened by loud conversation right outside our door. I thought it was other customers as they were leaving but the conversation grew louder and didn't stop so I opened the door to ask them to quiet down and found it was the housekeeping staff. After I asked them to quiet down, they did so for a few minutes but then grew louder again so it was impossible to sleep. When I informed the man at the front desk, he simply said 'ok'- no apology or action taken that we were aware of.