Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Great price. Very nice accommodations. Would stay again at a Wyndham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel was close to Sight & Sound, American Music Theatre, shopping areas and Kitchen Kettle. There are tons of restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Updating the rooms to be more modern. Definitely need some work done on the off season.
Location: Location is close to all the theatres, the shopping at Kitchen Kettle, and all the little gift shops large and small with several large shopping areas
The Hotel was quiet, clean in the lobby and breakfast area. They need better cleaning people. Dirt on mirrors, dusty. Back of door of bathroom dirty and dusty. Need a revamp of the room. The room's rug was spotted and dirty. They are having a problem with the hallways being too hot. Front desk says it is a design problem. Need to fix that. Overall they put on a good breakfast every day. We were there three mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Breakfast was ok , eggs sausage, French toast , yogurt orange juice , cereal , banana apple orange...waffles, no laundry room , next to outlet mall.... we enjoying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fun outing

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Location: Theatre. Shopping and many restaurants in the are!
Hotel eras great. Close to everything. Our friends enjoyed their stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright parking lot

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The floor was filthy, the fixtures were falling apart and there were no curtains to block out the extremely well lit parking lot. You should feel safe in the parking lot. Bring an eye mask though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Eric C, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I do wish you had given your concerns to our Front Desk during your stay. We could have done what we can to fix any issues. The Parking lot lights are the easiest fix. There are black out drapes in every room. If you call the front desk, they would have helped you find them or even come to your room to fix them for you. Please realize it is not a complaint if there is a legitimate issue with any room at any hotel. Always contact the Front Desk and allow them an opportunity to fix the problem immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton, NJ

Close to Tanger

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It was a good stay, staff was helpful and polite. Rooms were comfortable, and breakfast was decent. Very close to the outlets and good resteraunt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good stay, the power went out twice but overall it was a good stay l.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice location, friendly checking & out. Excellent, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice and comfy hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I was surprised to have an excellent work station. And the bed is just a dream. So nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was just ok, there were stains on the carpets & the shower base was black. When you closed the bathroom door it sounded like it was scratching the door. The curtains were sheer so at night you could see all the lights outside. Breakfast was ok.