Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Close to town and two gondola lifts but far enough away from the bars to be quiet at night. Hotel staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our stay

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean rooms all amenities great. Close to lifts, supermarket, shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
by Ludovic

Great stay.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
took me a little while to find out but then I was looking at the pretty houses and not really paying attention. It is tucked away behind another hotel. It was very comfortable, the staff super friendly and helpful, great location but most of these hotels are unless you are on the hill and this hotel was not on the hill. Bonus is the pool and spa with sauna, which is very welcome after a day out in the cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ticks all the boxes!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely comfortable stay, great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is an ok hotel with large rooms. The breakfast is good but is taken in a basement room which is not particularly inspiring. We were only told about the cost for parking when we checked out. i would have preferred to know in advance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Staff Modern Location Great Breakfast
Location: Fantastic restaurants and bars in St Anton, you're missing out if you do Half board. Fantastic Skiing.
Great modern hotel in a very convenient location in the centre of St Anton. Very friendly and helpful staff, allowed us the make the most of our long weekend there. 1 room made available earlier than check in time to get changed in, purchased lift passes there and a free locker pass for Alber Ski rental right at the bottom of the Galzig lift - so convenient! Rooms very comfortable and clean. Not additional extras in the room, but we're were there to ski not order room service and watch videos. Been before and will be back again.
5 out of 5
by Mr Richard from London

Excellent stay in St Anton

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It is hard to fault the Banyan as a base for a couple's ski trip to St Anton. The location is great, about a five minute stroll up to the Galzig lift but far enough from the bars to be quiet at night. The room was stylish and relaxing, with an excellent bathroom. The only possible quibbles are the temperature (hot even with the radiator turned off, so we often opened the window for a few minutes before going to bed) and the fact that our bed was two singles pushed together (so had a gap down the middle). The spa is lovely and was never too busy. Excellent breakfast and very helpful, friendly service from Todor on the front desk. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Great little hotel - fantastic breakfast

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our night, which was part of a skiing weekend. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and pretty well located off the main street. The breakfast was particularly good.