Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

tip top!

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Tout était tip top, il y a même une grande piscine intérieure et un spa. l'Hôtel est très proche du centre ce qui le préserve un peu de l'agitation, mais tout est disponible en 2 minutes à pieds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frome, UK

Unfair and inflexible pricing policy

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel itself I found OK, not amazing but satisfactory. The standard double room was spacious and comfortable with an open plan bathroom but with separate WC and a good-sized balcony. Overall the room was better than I expected. I enjoyed the breakfast most days but they must alternate the chef going by the state of the scrambled egg - perfectly cooked one day, then presented like an overcooked mashed-up dry omelette the next. I really loved the freshly-squeezed orange juice on tap. I found the staff were not very attentive at breakfast; on two mornings I never got to ask for a coffee as no one came to my table the whole time I was there. My main criticism was not being offered any discount when staying as a single person in a double room when there was only one person eating breakfast and the evening meal; an unfair and illogical pricing policy set by Hotel/Expedia. I was also told that it wasn't possible to change to a bed & breakfast tariff as my booking had been made through Expedia and not direct with the hotel, even though the balance to pay to the hotel at the end would be over €900 for my 5 day stay and could easily cope with a price adjustment; so disappointingly, no flexibility. I had no choice in hotel as I had booked relatively late (5 weeks before arrival); not that surprising to me then that this was the only hotel left in central Ischgl with any availability. I do hope they treat their regular visitors as more valued customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Oslo, Norway

Nice place, food is average compared to stars

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, and friendly crew. Food needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Für Familie top.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Mehr oder weniger ist alles perfekt. Top Essen und grosse Zimmer und schönes Kinderangebot. Saubere Wellness Anlage und perfekter Skiraum. Rundum zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Super hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Zeer net hotel goed eten vriendelijk personeel super voor kindjes en een mooie wellness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel, Service mit Verbesserungspotential

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Skiurlaub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robert from Lucknow, Ontario

Great Hotel, except hill-side top floor

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The location is awesome. Easy walking distance to the main Silveretta lift. Everything about the hotel was great, except room 601 has a slanted ceiling, resulting in no stand up shower. I had to sit in the tub and use the sprayer (no curtain either). I saw in other rooms, and they looked awesome. I guess thats why I got a deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno from Aargau

Winterurlaub

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Guter Urlaub,Service tip top,schönes Hotel Preis Leistung stimmt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Xmas hols with 18 year old daughter

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Room was totally inappropriate for 2 adults .....I asked for a family room but the 2nd room was actually a cupboard with bunk beds. Toilet and shower open plan which is not great for father and 18 year old daughter. The restaurant food was too upscale for families and more robust well cooked home comforts would fayre much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Prima Hotel, zentrale Lage, gutes Wellness-Angebot

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Haben ein schönes Wochenende verbracht, es ist gut, das man nicht weit laufen muß und im Hotel diverse Sauna, Schwimmbad Angebote hat, um nach dem Skifahren zu relaxen, der Service ist gut und bemüht und auch bei vollem Haus in Ordnung. Zwei Sachen fanden wir seltsam - ändern aber nichts an der Empfehlung: - das Essen ist schon iO, aber manche Zwischengerichte sind wirklich seltsam, muten an die frühen 70er Jahre an und sind weder vom Geschmack noch vom Zeitgeist angemessen, der Engländer würde wahrscheinlich sagen "awkward". - die Zimmer (ich glaube wir waren im renovierten Teil) haben eine gute Größe und der Ausstattungsstandard ist sehr gut und einem 4* Hotel angemessen, aber… die Toiletten in einem Schrank anzubringen ist echt schräg und wegen der Größe der Zimmer auch nicht nötig gewesen - Platz wäre genug gewesen. Ich sehe ein, das sich das nicht einfach ändern lässt aber das war wirklich unangenehm. Trotzdem gerne da gewesen und sehr wohl gefühlt, danke und LG nach Ischl